Reviews: Backstory: Remember Your Facebook Friends!
Item logo image for Backstory: Remember Your Facebook Friends!

Backstory: Remember Your Facebook Friends!

trybackstory.com
4.3(

13 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

PRINCE SINGHJun 1, 2024

Never remove this from chrome store , Loved it

Review's profile picture

Brian McintoshMar 5, 2024

I 100% Love this addon!!!!

Review's profile picture

DioMay 2, 2022

Read the Privacy practices! It reads "Backstory: Remember Your Facebook Friends! collects the following: For example: passwords, credentials, security question, or personal identification number (PIN)"

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lim ZhicongDeveloperMay 7, 2022

Of course - you need to set a Backstory password to protect your online backup of your notes, if you choose to create a backup. We don't collect your Facebook login info. Please don't give one-star reviews based on inaccurate misrepresentations.

Review's profile picture

Ben DawsonMar 21, 2020

Great idea! I've been looking for something like this for quite some time. Was very surprised that Facebook didn't have a native version.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Christoph LaurentAug 7, 2019

Awesome! Thanks! Have been searching for something like this for AGES and was thinking of making a feature like this myself. Luckily I found your App before starting DEV. Great Job! +++ Don't understand why facebook won't add this themselves.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Marat DospolovJul 25, 2019

Cool stuff

Review's profile picture

Tan NguyenJun 10, 2018

thanks to this app I can organize my facebook friends effectively

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

P ANov 21, 2017

Update: It doesn't work on Facebook, like I don't see the box on peoples profiles but when i click the extension on the toolbar it shows the lists and search fine. Please fix and i'll give you the one star back! I LOVE THIS APP. Thank you so much. The one thing to add is the capacity to search more than one thing at once. Say 2 tags or a tag and a note together and more like 3 or 4 or 5 ... items

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Wen Rui LiauJan 20, 2017

Adds a great personal touch to your Facebook friends and great for remembering little trivial about them too! Facebook please remember to credit the creator when you (eventually) add this as a permanent feature.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yunru Phua (Yunru P)Jan 19, 2017

Not sure why Facebook never created this feature, because it is such a NECESSITY for every Facebook user! With over 1200+ friends, I'll never have to agonize over how I met this Facebook friend with an unfamiliar profile pic again. 11/10 recommend.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps