Reviews: Background Image for Google Docs™ & Slides™
Item logo image for Background Image for Google Docs™ & Slides™

Background Image for Google Docs™ & Slides™

Featured
4.4(

27 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Penelope JonesApr 20, 2024

It does not work

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Corrupted PlasmaFeb 22, 2023

Have been using it for 2 years now and I've haven't gotten a single problem, its unfortunate that not all images work but 95% of the time it will. Great extension thank you so much.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Yasmine AbdellaouiJan 14, 2023

By refreshing the page you can change the background but when you close the doc and open it again, the background is no longer the same. Here's a suggestion which would improve the extension: adding the option of uploading your own image for the background. That's really the only criticism about the extention, otherwise it's fantastic! Edit: I just learned how to change the background! Find the extention's options and you'll be taken to a tab where you can paste the URL of the background ima... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gaming CowSep 11, 2020

doesn't even work

6 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kina De SantisAug 10, 2020

Love this extension. Whenever I share my screen, people ask me about how I made this happen and they download the extension too.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dusk108 (Dusk)Sep 23, 2019

I just wanted a black background to contrast with the white of the page when I'm viewing Docs for a long time. This is blowing my mind as I didnt even think this type of extension was an option. I'm even more excited to work on written projects now.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tom FrankFeb 10, 2019

it works on the device.. for example when i try to have a background also in the google docs mobile app this doesnt work, the addon is only local... useless

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Tonya PayneJul 25, 2018

ITS THE BBBEEESSSTTT

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Selam MulugetaMay 8, 2018

It makes writing a bit less hellish, plus the images are cool.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Evan EllisApr 14, 2018

Absolutely stunning and amazing. Makes writing more fun and enjoyable. Very beautiful, highly recommended for anyone who writes a lot. :D Recommendation though: A great feature to have would be the ability to have several different custom images randomized. Right now you can only have one custom image. Having the ability to have a bunch would be really nice in future updates!

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

David GarryDeveloperMay 9, 2018

Thank you for the recommendation! I will look into adding it!

Google apps