Reviews: Avira Safe Shopping
Item logo image for Avira Safe Shopping

Avira Safe Shopping

www.avira.com
3.3(

178 ratings

)
ExtensionShopping5,000,000 users

3.3 out of 5

178 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Yurii KryvonosJun 3, 2023

The extension does not work correctly, and how to use it is not clear

Review's profile picture

Saud AljafferApr 1, 2023

Avira makes them "pre-installing" extensions where they always re-install themselves when a new Chrome user profile is created. And then they DO NOT remove them when their antivirus is removed from the user system. Poor software management from their side.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

place holder (blue titan)Jan 17, 2023

Literally dogwater avira automatically installs this along with 2 more extensions on all my chrome profiles without asking me avira antivirus isnt even good, its pretty trash

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andreas SchäferMay 9, 2022

this addon is the definition of SPAM and unwanted Malware

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Iry PsyApr 29, 2022

ALLWAYS INSTALL when start NEW PROFILE! But I don't give any permission. It uses scripts and run all the time when I open a new profile! In all browsers. Deleting doesn't help, reinstalling the browser doesn't help! Clearing the registry does not help! Nothing helps! I installed Avira antivirus once. A day later, 3 errors appeared in the browser that someone was trying to install the Avira SafeShopping, Avira Browser Safety, Avira Password Manager extensions. Immediately deleted everything. ... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dave BesagJan 21, 2022

Total scam where it suggested half-price for a 2TB product if you installed the extension. The half-price was actually for a 500mb version.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

bat foxAug 6, 2021

Avira installs it, I uninstall it. after several days it comes back!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

John WadsworthJun 26, 2021

I have had this extension for some years but since March 2021 I have deduced that it reduces the performance of Google search in Chrome. A search page will return results but then "hang" with "page unresponsive" and I have reached the point of disabling it.

Review's profile picture

Quang Anh ĐinhJun 17, 2021

Why doesn't it work in chrome?

Review's profile picture

haithooma1Mar 19, 2021

Unfortunately not working after Google Version 89.0.4389.90 (Official Build) (64-bit) update :(, before the update it was blocking annoying Ads.. but not anymore.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps