Reviews: Avira Password Manager
Item logo image for Avira Password Manager

Avira Password Manager

Featured
3.9(

477 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

477 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

UnqleShawnJun 14, 2024

I got the Avira suite a couple years ago and no matter what I do I cant get rid of Avira. I don't want it but it keeps coming back without me even installing it. This software is like a virus

Review's profile picture

Abrar MahiMay 30, 2024

Overall buggy and unusable at times. Yes it's free but not very good. iPhone app is even worse. Switched to BitWarden (yes it's free and unlimited) and couldn't be happier.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

The-VoiceMay 12, 2024

I loved it and used it for years. Just logged in and all my saved passwords are gone. No warning or anything. Tried there chat and its either ask the community or pass up. BYE

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mashfum AhmedApr 24, 2024

this is very nice. till now i have got no problem with this extension. its really helpfull for me.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

School AccountMar 14, 2024

Absolutely one of the best free password managers.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Reinhardt CoetzeeFeb 13, 2024

I've been using it for 5 years now without any problems. The is a fantastic tool as a browser extension. One thing I would improve is to have some sort of versioning on the passwords after you update a password or credentials but then no password manager has that capability

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Guillermo Enrique Vera SardonFeb 11, 2024

Unbelievable errors, such as not updating the passwords when told to do so, also the sync doesn't always works and the authenticator app is a mess, because it removes the TOTP anytime, these are my suggestions if you are willing to use it: 1. instead of update password use the other option which is add password 2. always COPY the password you are going to use, write it down if necessary because Avira sometimes fails to save it 3. when setting up the authenticator ALWAYS BUT ALWAYS SAVE THE RE... Show more

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jasmine KanterJan 17, 2024

Convenient when it works. Often has a synchronization issue where the Chrome extension won't accept the correct master password. I know it's correct because it works on the mobile version and I haven't changed it. I have to keep trying to login several times, or leave it for a day and then login. No, I haven't made any typos in my password, I keep pasting the same master password into place and it works when it feels like it.

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gautham RamalingamNov 24, 2023

after entering the unlock password, the plugin hangs on the pasword screen. "unknown error occured" is displayed.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tlhomamo MoepengNov 19, 2023

Can't complain about it, It's just convenient and easy to use, I have not had one problem with at all

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps