Reviews: Autosave webpage

3.7 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Chris Roberts (chrisjrob)Jun 7, 2024

UI could do with some improvement, but it works and is very useful!

Review's profile picture

Bill ChanSep 9, 2022

Very clear & useful extension. The only thing I get confused is that it does not save with .txt extension, so if I set the output filename as abc.txt it still save the page as abc.htm, did I do anything wrong? please help!

Review's profile picture

Rajesh MadadiMay 10, 2022

Kindly add a feature to rename files but not to overwrite. I need thepage file saved every 1 hour. But the file gets over writed. Kindly add a feature with a overwrite with number increment.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Suzette LeiningerMar 21, 2022

It worked for a day or so, then either Chrome or Windows finds a way around it & it doesn't work anymore ! I need to PREVENT the page from refreshing. This extension does not accomplish that.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Melissa EganOct 13, 2021

This does work on macOS X (10.15.7). Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Closefilerback AsemilanMar 10, 2021

Good. And better if Multipages and Multi name of Files...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

P2bl0Dec 14, 2020

Works with 1 TAB ONLY :( Paid but cannot make any use of it :( Looking forward quick update

Review's profile picture

Jakub PodhornyNov 21, 2020

works with chrome 87, thanks

Review's profile picture

Rich AfterSabbathNov 3, 2020

Doesn't work at all with Chrome 84. Timer counts down but nothing happens, no files appear in Downloads folder. Page doesn't refresh. All instructions were followed correctly. Complete waste of £2.49. Should be removed from web store if it no longer works!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jayanta SenFeb 9, 2020

I need it not to delete the existing file when it saves. I need all the files for different times of the day. Is it possible to do that? Hard drive memory is no problem, I have plenty of it.

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Google apps