Reviews: AutoplayStopper
Item logo image for AutoplayStopper

AutoplayStopper

Featured
4.1(

539 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

539 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

John SimmsMay 11, 2024

Doesn't work with Disney Plus

Review's profile picture

Justin WhiteMay 11, 2024

Generally speaking, AutoplayStopper works as intended. However, if you ever find yourself unable to complete a CloudFlare or Google captcha page, AutoPlayStopper is to blame. This affects so many sites, it's quite ridiculous—my two most recent examples are Gitlab.com and Archive.is.

Review's profile picture

Wesley Kenis (Partner)May 7, 2024

1 site and it doesn't even do what is says to do.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Laurence GoughApr 25, 2024

Such a great extension that should be standard on any browser! It's perfect! Easily in my top 5 extensions of all time and a MUST have for me. Many thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason TaylorApr 21, 2024

AutoplayStopper prevents you from logging in to GoDaddy.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Maria CantinaApr 13, 2024

When it works it's great. HOWEVER: I'll set it to stop all autoplay on YouTube, it'll work for a while, and then I'll open a channel and see a video autoplaying. When I check the Autoplay Stopper icon, it'll say "allow autoplay for YouTube!!! I have YouTube set to Block(strict), so it should never autoplay there, but I have to keep resetting it. Very frustrating.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MolgadorApr 1, 2024

Quick fyi before actual review - For youtube guys just use this - https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/enhancer-for-youtube/ponfpcnoihfmfllpaingbgckeeldkhle ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ It works when the 20 other things I tried didn't. If nobody got me, I know AutoplayStopper got me. Also, and most importantly - It works

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Denis MurdockMar 30, 2024

Does not work on all YouTube videos.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gerry HMar 20, 2024

Why is a plugin necessary to stop auto playing of videos??? Are browser developers stupid???

29 out of 29 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Igor KozarchukMar 9, 2024

Blocks playback on some websites - when you click Play button nothing happens. For example, online radio websites like play.tavr.media/radioroks. Also can't watch trailers on imdb because it completely blocks video player interface. Only fix is to add this site to allow list.

Google apps