Reviews: AutoMute
Item logo image for AutoMute

AutoMute

4.3(

92 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

92 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Chris RhodesOct 2, 2022

Maybe my definition of domain is different from theirs. I'm not sure this extension is worth having anymore.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

どてちんJul 24, 2022

Simple and wonderful

Review's profile picture

IApr 13, 2022

Adding to the chorus: this extension used to work perfectly but something broke a couple months ago. Now, even if youtube with wildcards is on my whitelist, youtube videos opened in new tabs will be muted. I noticed that if I go into the extension options with muted tabs already open and hit 'Save', the webpages that are on the whitelist will unmute themselves. So clearly the whitelist still works, but something is now preventing the extension from automatically applying the rule to new tabs... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Chris MackMar 21, 2022

Not sure why but as of today it started muting every new tab, even whitelisted pages.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tobias HildebrandtMar 16, 2022

Since the latest Chrome update (99) there is a weird bug where a new tab starts muted even though it's on the whitelist. Other than that a really great and simple extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

MoffeeMar 6, 2022

Used to work fine but currently randomly mutes whitelisted sites.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert GrutzaJan 10, 2019

Unable to unmute tabs. Terrible.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

David ParsonsDec 25, 2018

Stopped working recently, can no longer mute/unmute from the button on the tab

Review's profile picture

Francis de BrieyDec 3, 2018

Exactly what I was looking for : no sound by default when opening a web page ! Thank you automute and the developer behind it :-)

Review's profile picture

Hobbes SynzAug 12, 2018

Needs a small fix for websites that use double domains like Bandcamp. For instance: artistname.bandcamp.com Other than that, great extension.

Google apps