Reviews: Automation Hunter For Salesforce

3.6 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jules O'DonnellJan 30, 2024

I installed and it shows up but you cant select the Hunt Automation Button - it does nothing. Did you make a change?

Review's profile picture

Jayson IrizarryJan 29, 2024

I think this is broken. It's not finding flows or workflows

Review's profile picture

Juha LassilaOct 19, 2023

Looks like all automations are not listed. For a Custom Object: Flows are not listed. For the Opportunity Object: Flows are listed, Process Builders are not listed

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

鍾功偉Sep 4, 2023

I have tons of workflow rule / Process Builder in account object but this extension can't bring them once hit button, I can get list of Workflow rule via workbench or Postman...etc: /services/data/v41.0/tooling/query/?q=Select+Name,TableEnumOrId+From+WorkflowRule+WHERE+TableEnumOrId='Account'

Review's profile picture

Jhon CenaJul 27, 2023

Thank you Ajinkya, For great tools I use both of your extension daily basis. This come in handy when designing new flow or evaluating any Objects to see what numbers of automation are running and active. While company migrating from process builder, workflow to Flow this will easy way to leverage Automation. I have reached out to Ajinkya for couple question and adding Process builder on the list responded right away with feedback and looking into my concern as well. Thank you for looking in... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Imran MohammedJul 17, 2023

Hi, I have few Apex classes running on Account object but, the extension is showing 0 similarly, I do have email templates too.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

AJINKYA DHASDeveloperJul 17, 2023

Hi Imran, We checked this issue earlier and it’s not actually an issue with extension but your Salesforce org is returning results to API’s. You can verify the same by tooling API for example : /services/data/v55.0/tooling/query?q=Select+Id,ValidationName, Active, EntityDefinition.DeveloperName,ErrorMessage,LastModifiedDate,LastModifiedBy.Name+FROM+ValidationRule+WHERE+EntityDefinition.DeveloperName=‘Account’ And you will observe the 0 results for the same and this is org specific issue and will work seamlessly where it’s returning the results. Hence we request you to verify the above and update your review rating, as this extension should not be penalised for Salesforce response issues. Best Regards, AJINKYA

Review's profile picture

atte soresJul 11, 2023

very useful

Review's profile picture

Julie RowlandJul 10, 2023

Ran it on an object and it showed Zero validation rules....the object has 6 Validation Rules

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

AJINKYA DHASDeveloperJul 17, 2023

Hi Julie, Thanks for sharing. We checked this issue earlier and it’s not actually an issue with extension but your Salesforce org is returning results to API’s. You can verify the same by tooling API from workbench etc. for example : /services/data/v55.0/tooling/query?q=Select+Id,ValidationName, Active, EntityDefinition.DeveloperName,ErrorMessage,LastModifiedDate,LastModifiedBy.Name+FROM+ValidationRule+WHERE+EntityDefinition.DeveloperName=‘Account’ And you will observe the 0 results for the same and this is org specific issue and will work seamlessly where it’s returning the results. Hence we request you to verify the above and update your review rating, as this extension should not be penalised for Salesforce response issues. Best Regards, AJINKYA

Review's profile picture

rahul sherikarJun 2, 2023

Nice extension, very useful but doesn't provide correct Apex Classes references, apart from that its good to use for flows, validation rule, trigger,...

Replier's profile picture

AJINKYA DHASDeveloperJun 2, 2023

Hi Rahul, Thanks for your review. Can you please help to elaborate what exactly the issue you are facing when pointing towards 'doesn't provide correct Apex Classes references' ? Can you please help to share your detailed observation so that we can fix it ? Looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks

Review's profile picture

Umesh - UmeshImprintsMay 31, 2023

Amazing extension but observed a defect When using export report button, the exported PDF doesn't show which is active & inactive; Good to fix this issue

Replier's profile picture

AJINKYA DHASDeveloperMay 31, 2023

Hi Umesh, We tested the above and can see that its showing the active/inactive check perfectly fine on both windows and mac devices. Hence its more of your device/browser issue than the extension. Thanks

Google apps