Reviews: Auto Tab Groups
Item logo image for Auto Tab Groups

Auto Tab Groups

Featured
4.4(

20 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sean GoyJul 10, 2024

Fantastic, works like a charm! Thank you so much :)

Review's profile picture

Andy PFeb 28, 2024

Works well, just remember to actually get it to work with existing tabs you need to refresh the page. Also note that if you have existing tabs they get destroyed. *Absolutely needs more colours*, even better would be a colour picker. Text in the dropdown is a little small, I guess there's limited space. Would be nice to have a full page editor for bulk building.

Review's profile picture

Guido SchmitzFeb 7, 2024

Super helpful, but I'd love to have more than 8 colors to choose from or be able to define my own colors so that the colors can reflect the logo of the brand you grouped or what ever.

Review's profile picture

Tim DelaneyJan 23, 2024

Very nice. I would suggest a new option - merge pinned tabs (off by default). Currently pinned tabs will be moved to a group. Another option would be to auto-collapse other tab groups when a tab group is expanded. I've seen other extensions for this, but they don't collapse until a tab is selected, so it may not be possible to collapse others only when expanding. Also the colour choices are inconsistent with what can be manually selected for a tab group, and manual selection appears to over... Show more

Review's profile picture

Anna ChatmanJan 8, 2024

This is amazing. I literally have 205 tabs open right now and that is a low number compared to what I usually have. This and CTRL+TAB+A have made life so much easier. I often will do things like open a search on a website (say Amazon) and then open a new tab from the search page for all the things I would like to review after I exhaust the initial search - this leaves a lot of tabs open and when I do come back to whatever I'm reviewing, it used to be a mess and now I can manage it. I also ope... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Brian RigwaldNov 9, 2023

Very useful. The only thing I would like to see is it not combine tabs from separate windows. Sometimes I need an item in a separate window and be able to have them side-by-side, but if I make a selection that causes one to refresh, it moves the tab to the group in the other window.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

A1 Class of 2018 JaymeDeveloperJan 3, 2024

I have added a checkbox called Merge Tabs From Other windows that you can uncheck to disable that feature, thanks for the suggestion!

Review's profile picture

Roy hJul 16, 2023

litarly blows my mind this extension only has 450 users installed on all my profiles in 10 minutes If you want this to really blow up i would suggest the follow features 1. if possible (not sure there's an api for it) integration into the tab menu and add support adding the domain\subset of the url to an existing group 2. integrate into "Tab Manager Plus for Chrome" extension and show groups in that view. thank you for making my life easier dude !

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

A1 Class of 2018 JaymeDeveloperAug 11, 2023

I appreciate all the feedback and glad you like it. It may take me a while but I will work on adding those suggestions into it. Just want to make sure I don't break anything for current users when I update.

Review's profile picture

abdul adhim syedJul 15, 2023

Man is this what I want :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

JoseJan 22, 2023

I like!!!

Review's profile picture

Mykola RemeslennikovSep 26, 2022

Nice extension - good job. Works fine, but if i have PWA open - stops working. Pls, fix this and i change my rating to 5 star.

Google apps