Reviews: Auto Overlay Remover

3.1 out of 5

93 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Pankaj ChauhanMay 25, 2024

It helped to remove the dialogue box which appeared but the website is still blur and cant see the content clearly

Review's profile picture

Zeeshaan DivJan 21, 2023

Excellent extension, does exactly what it was made for! 5 loving stars

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jānis ĶengursDec 10, 2022

Works perfect on www.tvnet.lv Didnt work on subscribe paywall https://www.thelocal.fr/20221210/frances-mediawan-buys-majority-stake-in-brad-pitts-plan-b/ --- update-- ah, i can press button to active again and make shortcut in extensions

Review's profile picture

T IfkapMay 8, 2022

Probably scam / malicieus. Do not install

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pat MySecretSep 3, 2021

Definitely helps!.. though I decided to go with another extension that I think catches a little more. Users might also consider, running in tandem the "Nope To Overlays" extension, which is manual vs being automatic. It picks up a few strays. It makes a great team! There are times, however, that Auto Overlay picks up pop up windows that I need.. they do have a white list option. 11/21 Even more effective at times, is using a ReaderView Extension if it suits your style. Some of them work on... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sparkschu ItaiApr 10, 2021

NOT WORKING!!!! This is a scam. You should be ashamed.

Review's profile picture

artur arturDec 21, 2020

it works but not smooth at all, you see the the unwanted overlay for a while (1-3 sec) and then it disappears. So, technically, it does its job but in a clumsy way.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

RomanistMeetsPostmodernSep 27, 2020

Nice! To anyone who liked this extension, check out the PopUpOFF one - it also prevents overlays from appearing.

Review's profile picture

FirstName LastNameSep 22, 2020

Maybe this works on some sites, I don't know. I only wanted it to remove the annoying agreement on Google in private mode. Didn't work.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

George FayadJan 3, 2020

Works perfectly fine for most sites. Tried it on one of the worst (kbb) and it worked perfectly. Some sites fail to load properly because of it, at which point you just have to white list and deal with it.

Google apps