Reviews: Audio Compressor
Item logo image for Audio Compressor

Audio Compressor

4.1(

75 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

75 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Klaus-Dieter FischerApr 10, 2024

It works well on most sites, but unfortunatly some sites like Bandcamp for example do not work when this is enabled. So i have to subtract a few stars from the review rating.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Wiktor StraszakMar 12, 2024

Sometimes works, sometimes don't, rullete. Not sure if it's youtube, this addon, or chrome.

Review's profile picture

Max ZamoraFeb 23, 2024

Can we get longer release curves?? PLEASE!!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

mark ifiFeb 17, 2024

works well. commercials are no longer blaring at full volume compared to the programme

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Edmund CatlinJan 24, 2024

It seems like a perfectly fine compressor until the Auto-gain keeps the audio at the same peak level it was at, except now the RMS is louder. I need my browser compressor to have an Output gain so I can actually manipulate the overall level of whatever it is I needed compressed. Seems like an easy fix that I hope the devs will implement - this is an extremely useful browser compressor made useless by its own Auto-gain.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Justin ParksDec 26, 2023

*EDIT* Thanks to the review below I restarted the browser and it started working, and it works GREAT!! I love the concept, something like this is absolutely needed. However, having just installed this due to a very angry roommate and extremely erratic volume changes in the show I'm watching (barely discernable dialogue jumping into extremely loud music), I replay the same scene that caused the issue while toggling the extension on/off and it has absolutely no effect. It does nothing, sadly.

Review's profile picture

Incalculable TwoDec 13, 2023

It's really good but I think a lot of people would benefit from an explanations page. For example, I had this for a few weeks now but I JUST figured out you can make your own presets. Also, some people might not be that into audio so it would be cool if you added a short description explaining what each slider does.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris Guerra (SeeGeeArtist)Nov 14, 2023

Now that negative boost is available, this app is perfect!

Review's profile picture

Mehdi EftekhariNov 10, 2023

Must have extension. Works as expected. Would be cool to have dark mode with newer UI for future update.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

John LiverdosNov 10, 2023

Works well. Restart your browser after first install to activate.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps