Reviews: Audible Play in Tab
Item logo image for Audible Play in Tab

Audible Play in Tab

prashanth.net
2.6(

38 ratings

)

2.6 out of 5

38 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Siddhesh DeshpandeJun 6, 2024

Very useful since I find the audible window quite annoying as I use it while working and having to pause/play often. This extension is very useful for pinning the tab and switching to it.

Review's profile picture

Federer FanaticApr 5, 2024

Pretty functional in that it display the play button on audible. However, one observation is: it will not go to an existing open tab, rather it opens another tab. Would be nice if it looked for an already open tab.

Review's profile picture

Matt A.Apr 16, 2023

Works for me- does exactly what it says!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jan LNov 23, 2022

Works

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nicholas WierengaOct 29, 2022

It works well and is awfully convenient not having to copy and paste the popup link back into the original tab, but there's an annoying bug where you can click the "Play in Tab" button, but it links the book that comes before the one you want to listen to. I think this is because in my library I have a podcast series I listen to in with the paid books. All books after that one are 'pushed back' one space and to have it function properly I have to click the button for the book 1 book past the ... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Prashanth HNDeveloperFeb 1, 2023

Hi Nicholas! I was able to reproduce this bug which happens if you also listen to podcasts using Audible. I'm working on a fix and will release an update soon! Thanks for reporting!

Review's profile picture

David SJan 31, 2022

Simple and useful.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lisa TaylorJan 23, 2020

Like most, I added it, couldn't figure out how to "break" into a newer ext. Useless help, Prashanth! I deleted extension like the majority I've read.

Review's profile picture

John laneJul 12, 2018

Does nothing

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jerold JacksonJun 26, 2018

it seems to work now when you go to audible

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lydia BancroftApr 4, 2018

Uggh. This extension doesn't even work. I hate it!

Google apps