Reviews: asbplayer: Language-learning with subtitles
Item logo image for asbplayer: Language-learning with subtitles

asbplayer: Language-learning with subtitles

Featured
5.0(

39 ratings

)

5 out of 5

39 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sorry GoogleJun 30, 2024

Honestly gamechanging extension for language learning by sentence mining. I recommend this extension to anyone interested in being serious about learning languages (japanese or not!). I just wish it wasn't coded using MUI hahaha

Review's profile picture

b kurtJun 14, 2024

I couldn't watch my animes with japanese subtitles because it's so rare to find one but finding this extansion was one of the best things that has happened to me through my learning journey

Review's profile picture

Mohamed Aboul FtouhMay 8, 2024

Great work, thank you

Review's profile picture

DerekMay 5, 2024

I do not want to think about what sentence mining is like without something as convenient as this lol. Works great with Anki and Yomitan. Thank you for making this.

Review's profile picture

Enzo PiñeyroMar 8, 2024

That's great, are you planning to include automatic subtitles for Coursera?

Replier's profile picture

Lim Raphael-JoelDeveloperMar 16, 2024

Auto-detection of subtitles on Coursera can be investigated.

Review's profile picture

青い森スナMar 6, 2024

Best thing for language learners

Review's profile picture

AppolzMar 3, 2024

a truly goated extension, absolutely rips all other extensions to shreds

Review's profile picture

Cristian GutiérrezMar 2, 2024

It's a amazing tool! If you see any problem, I truly recommend read the github page in the section of common issues

Review's profile picture

Juan GomezFeb 16, 2024

I love you. This is the best extension for language learning. Can you tell me what technologies you used to create this?

Replier's profile picture

Lim Raphael-JoelDeveloperMar 1, 2024

I'm glad that the extension has benefitted you. asbplayer is written in TypeScript and uses Material UI and ReactJS for UI. On top of this it has many dependencies on other third-party libraries that allow all of its features to function, and it would be hard to list them all. You may refer to the GitHub page to see the code and all of its dependencies.

Review's profile picture

ewan mckittrickFeb 13, 2024

fantastic extension

Google apps