Reviews: Asana
Item logo image for Asana

Asana

asana.com
Featured
3.3(

291 ratings

)

3.3 out of 5

291 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ClairJun 11, 2024

Thanks for the reviews, I tried everything to get this extension to work - sadly it doesn't. I hope the developers fix this glitch promptly.

Review's profile picture

Cord CourregeJun 9, 2024

The new version no longer allows access to the other data fields and users must go to the asana project to fill this additional information out. It is easier/faster to just copy and paste the URLs. I'll gladly update this review once the extension is useful again.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

CAITLIN HENNINGJun 7, 2024

The new version no longer allows access to task metadata fields from the extension. If I have to go back to the task in Asana to fill in everything but the task name and description, the extension no longer saves my any time and is no longer useful for web clipping.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nancy McMorranJun 7, 2024

Extension doesn't work. Click on create task and nothing happens.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Josh PasosJun 5, 2024

With the new update it doesn't work. I click the create button and nothing happens. There help is for members only. Pretty frustrating

Review's profile picture

Daniel Mark AdsitJun 3, 2024

After many years of using this extension, I have removed it due to the new permission that is required to "Read your browsing history." While there is nothing in my browsing history to hide, I can't think of any reason why an extension that I have used to create a task would suddenly need to go digging through my browser history.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vinay KavalaMay 30, 2024

Why are the custom fields missing in the new chrome extension for asana? I used to love it earlier? Also the extension seem to be a tad slow to load.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Raffi KhatchadourianNov 1, 2023

Used to be a lot more useful. I used to be able to select text from a website to directly add to a task. Also, it gets stuck on an workspace I almost never use; I am constantly creating tasks in the wrong workspace.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zhuoheng LiDeveloperJan 11, 2024

Hello Raffi, thank you for your feedback! You could switch your workspace by following the instructions described in this help article: https://help.asana.com/hc/en-us/articles/14112061913371-Asana-extension-for-Chrome Please let us know if you are able to switch it successfully!

Review's profile picture

Michael PilgrimOct 21, 2023

Not very helpful - it can't find any of the projects

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zhuoheng LiDeveloperJan 11, 2024

Hello Michael, sorry to hear that and appreciate the comment. A common cause for not being able to find your projects is that you may be in the wrong Asana workspace. Have you tried checking if you are in the correct workspace? You can follow the instructions in https://help.asana.com/hc/en-us/articles/14112061913371-Asana-extension-for-Chrome to check this. Please let me know if you have any other questions or feedback!

Review's profile picture

Sarah GraffSep 24, 2023

Works great. Glad I read through all the reviews and clicked the link at the bottom of the pop-up like the other review said. Fine little extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps