Reviews: ArConnect
Item logo image for ArConnect

ArConnect

arconnect.io
3.9(

27 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

sean heathFeb 6, 2024

I really do not know how to evaluate this wallet, I have dozens of ar has been unable to raise this is the most funny thing, I am also the first time to see the money in the wallet completely unable to raise the wallet

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shannon GrantJan 27, 2024

First of all, let me be clear: I don’t think this is a scam. But if I ever use an Arweave non-custodial wallet again, I will likely look elsewhere. Here is my story... In summer 2023 I funded an address with AR via ArConnect. Weeks/months later, there was a "migration" that occurred for the wallet. I don't recall precisely what I did, or what I was supposed to do during the migration, perhaps I was inebriated, perhaps I created a new password then forgot it (that could be part of it), but so... Show more

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John ZettlerOct 15, 2023

I will be excited to use this app after it support Ledger hardware wallets (Ledger Nano S/+ devices support Arweave). The design looks nice and it might be a good product, but it is a "hard no" to ask me to type in my seed into the browser extension. I've been building in crypto for years and never heard of Keystone, so unsure why the team chose to prioritize that hardware wallet integration.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Marton LedererDeveloperDec 3, 2023

Thanks for your review! Unfortunately the Ledger Arweave support has only been completed recently, so we have not had the chance to work on it yet (Keystone Arweave support was released around a year ago). ArConnect is open source though, feel free to verify anything we do or do not do with your seedphrase here: https://github.com/arconnectio/ArConnect :) Regards, Marton

Review's profile picture

Sat PerushAug 15, 2023

Why did they remove my browser extension and force me to upgrade. NEVER SHOULD BE ALLOWED! You should have option to upgrade within wallet. NEVER LOCK PEOPLE OUT! NOT USER FRIENDLY I AM OUT

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Marton LedererDeveloperDec 21, 2023

Hey there, Sadly Chrome does not allow extensions to implement their own logic for updates (for e.g. updating within the wallet). Because of this, whenever we push an update, Chrome will always auto-update it for the users, as the browser does not allow the user to disable it.

Review's profile picture

チュimocFeb 6, 2023

It breaks ASUS Router configuration page for whatever reason.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

OG_ KADETJun 27, 2022

why after the page where you need to come up with a password, it redirects to just a white page with this address chrome-extension://einnioafmpimabjcddiinlhmijaionap/welcome.html and nothing happens

Review's profile picture

Oluwabukunmi MoronfoluSep 24, 2021

the extension downloaded and installed but i have been trying to create a wallet. its just stuck at the ''load wallet,, new wallet'' page. I have uninstalled and installed again,, my internet is fine .

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dani GrantSep 4, 2021

This is awesome 😁!!

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

owoceanApr 17, 2021

yea is p good 👍

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin PrimicerioMar 21, 2021

Love this extension. Implementing it on Pianity right now :) Congrats!

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Marton LedererDeveloperMar 26, 2021

Amazing, thanks :D

Google apps