Reviews: ARC Toolkit
Item logo image for ARC Toolkit

ARC Toolkit

tpgi.com
3.2(

24 ratings

)

3.2 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Marek KowalskiJun 11, 2024

It was one of the best tools. The last usable version was 4.3. The UX sucks. Mainly because I now have 2 more clicks for each functionality I want to use than in the previous version of the tool. Also, I have to ask myself every time which option to choose to test what I want. Before, everything was clear. After the last update (5.7.2), no matter which test topic I choose, all topics are tested after clicking the "Run tests" button.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dustin DadeApr 25, 2024

A powerful extension that allows users to preview web pages and see what issues are present on the site in relation to WCAG recommendations. I would highly recommend as you can test before going live, even working on a local version of the page to see how it performs. The extension allows you to quickly find the specific code and test how to correct the issue within any environment.

Review's profile picture

Aaron FApr 2, 2024

For years, I've used this tool to quickly test accessibility on a page. It's helpful for scanning local files, pages behind a firewall, and most of all, for testing deeper into user journeys. A lot of accessibility tools only test a page as it appears on a page load. There's some other cool features beyond scanning such as to test text spacing or tab order. There's a learning curve but I can't find another free tool that has all this stuff.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Forest WalkerSep 7, 2023

This is the only accessibility tool that works with iframes... Not even google lighthouse can do that! Thank you for this awesome tool. 5 stars!!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shelly GearheartAug 26, 2022

Since the last update to the toolkit, I'm seeing two errors. For the issue of "Aria label on incompatible element", it's showing in ARC toolkit as a "Best Practice", not as the error it is according to the ARC scan from their website. Also, the issue "Modal has no accessible name" is no longer showing in ARC toolkit scans. Other than that, at my place of work, we really miss the feature that showed the tab order.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Krzysztof BusłowiczAug 23, 2022

This used to be great, clean tool for preliminary accessibility checks and I used it for 5 years. Easy and stable interface. Sadly, the new version is almost unusable. Tool is sluggish and has messy interface. In previous version you could switch between topics with one click. Now you have to uncheck one and check another. Everything was available on main view. Now you have to perform addiitional clicking to get to ie. check reflow. That's no good UX for professional tool to make users click ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Heather MigliorisiAug 22, 2022

UPDATE - Thank you so much for adding the missing items back. I absolutely love this tool! It is extemely helpful for viewing things like headings, landmarks, lists, forms, aria, and alt text for screenshots quickly and easily. 💗💗💗 -----------------original review----------------- The update removed the majority of features that made this tool so useful. Please rollback or bring back the features (resize text, headings, landmarks, lists, forms, aria, and easily displaying alt text for scre... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kinga Lisiecka-GarbaczewskaAug 5, 2022

Previous version was really good. This is... truly terrible. I have no idea why you've decided to make your plugin so much worse. Please make previous version available again!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rose PeruskiAug 2, 2022

The previous version was so great, I don't know why the features were taken away. I loved using this tool for headings, landmarks, lists, easily displaying alt text for screenshots. I don't feel like there is anything in this version that I can't get in other tools any longer.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jaime AndersonJul 28, 2022

Really disappointed with the update. Not helpful at all. Please rollback. I am going to look for another tool as ARC Toolkit is no longer helpful.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps