Reviews: Application Launcher For Drive (by Google)
Item logo image for Application Launcher For Drive (by Google)

Application Launcher For Drive (by Google)

google.com
2.9(

2.1K ratings

)

2.9 out of 5

2.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bill HerthaJun 25, 2024

While a beautifully coloured icon, it does nothing visible when clicked.

Review's profile picture

Brooke UpchurchJun 10, 2024

NOTHING HAPPENS WHEN I CLICK ON EXTENSION IN DRAWER! I REALLY WANT TO BE ABLE TO ACCESS THIS.. IF I'm doing something wrong, please help me troubleshoot.

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Randy M.Jun 6, 2024

I can't figure out how to navigate through this Its way too confusing.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Natalia DognaniJun 3, 2024

Its even worse and more sluggish than using Google Drive without extension, there's no reason for this to exist

5 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David AndersonMay 30, 2024

Sad that GOOGLE DOCS app opens/edits a Word .docx file but it is often not compatible. If you change anything is saves the file w/o asking you. You got troubles. Use this Extension AND install Google Drive for Desktop and sign into your Google Gmail account and you should be good to go. Do not click on a Drive file in Chrome, right click and if you have WORD on PC, you can do a OPEN WITH / Word. When done editing in Word, just hit save and it is now a new version on Drive. But being Googl... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sober Buddy Shuttle LLCMay 15, 2024

It never works.

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sergio Sjiew-Oe-JoenMay 14, 2024

tbh it is a supersimple yet useful tool which isn't default in drive due to commercial considerations

Review's profile picture

RanggaMay 13, 2024

Visit drive.google.com --> right click any file --> open with --> choose app/program This extension let you open file in app/program you want directly, albeit not very useful, it works.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ostin MoonMay 5, 2024

USELESS!

5 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tiago LourencoMay 5, 2024

It doesn't work, is there a trick to this?

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps