Reviews: Application Guard Extension

3.0 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Daniel BatorJun 5, 2023

Very good extension i love it.

Review's profile picture

Jonathan GarciaDec 4, 2022

yeah this only works in Windows 10 Professional Windows 10 Enterprise and Windows 10 Education and also you have to update this Windows 10, version 1803 or later to work

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

GOO GCP007Oct 5, 2022

is it for real MIcrosoft x.x.x. ? I had to reinstall it to be able to vote that questinable RootKit / Kernel Malware / Can be very very nice abused... Fairly the allow access to all URL's were set by myself. Microsofts Defender for Endpont assess this extension as flows ********************************* Application Guard Extension  On List loaded 7 items View any GET/POST request & URL Medium Yes Block a GET/POST request Medium Yes Full history access (read, add, delete) High Yes Allows nat... Show more

Review's profile picture

Mohammed Zuhair AlfarajFeb 7, 2022

Handy App But Doesn't Work In Earlier Verisons

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Róbert ValkaiSep 22, 2021

device is not compatible

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EmanuelJul 25, 2021

This extension is useless for Windows 10 Professional as it doesn't automatically open untrusted webpages.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tom MayfieldOct 8, 2020

It's not enough to have installed the WDAG Optional Feature for this to work, you also need to install a "Companion" app from the Microsoft Store. There are too many moving parts, a real pain to roll out across an organisation.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zain JamilMar 5, 2020

Icon is hard to see when browser is in light mode, please fix your icon. In dark mode it is perfectly fine. Thank you

Review's profile picture

G. Wayne MeaneyDec 15, 2019

I have no idea how to use this. It's a button. A menu pops up and you can "Allow Microsoft to collect diagnostic data". That's it. What the hell is this for? I thought it would open Edge from within Chromium browsers. It does not. [EDIT: probably doesn't work for my version of Win10, which is not Enterprise Edition]

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexey BermanJul 15, 2019

Dont install, because it will affect almost all your browsing and in my case was "installed by administrator" on my private laptop and I couldn't easily uninstall it

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps