Reviews: Apollo Client Devtools
Item logo image for Apollo Client Devtools

Apollo Client Devtools

www.apollographql.com
2.6(

267 ratings

)

2.6 out of 5

267 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Andrii DovhopolovJun 17, 2024

Extension does not work for Apollo Client 3.9.2 . It simply does not see GraphQL. window.__APOLLO_CLIENT__ is present. It's not a bug with GraphQL. connectToDevTools was EXPLICITLY set to true. App is running in dev mod. window.__APOLLO_DEVTOOLS_GLOBAL_HOOK__.ApolloClient IS present. Yes, my client is created within 10 sec of first load. No, waiting for another 10 sec did not help. "An Apollo Client instance was not found, either because an Apollo Client instance was never created,... Show more

Review's profile picture

j lJun 10, 2024

DOES NOT WORK ANYMORE. Uncaught runtime errors: ERROR Cannot convert object to primitive value TypeError: Cannot convert object to primitive value I thought it was something wrong with my app. No, its wrong with this plugin.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jakob KiellandMay 30, 2024

Straight up doesn't show up in the UI. No sign of it even being installed, other than seeing in my list of extensions.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ivan GrekovMay 30, 2024

My mf proj structure stoped working due to this ext, when I tried to switch between pages

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin MarlowApr 11, 2024

Wasted an entire day trying to figure out why my NextJS 13 app was failing in-app redirects. This was the culprit. Once I removed this, it all worked. The error I hit was "TypeError: Cannot convert object to primitive value" when loading some of my pages.

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fernando SouzaApr 9, 2024

Do not works between page refreshs, cant trust cache tab. So sad, it is a nightmare to work with cache. Good luck.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Команда MalevichApr 3, 2024

nice

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

mcquiggdFeb 19, 2024

Installed in edge, refreshed the page... and can now see queries, execute them in a useful dev environment. Useful.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Youngjai JiFeb 1, 2024

very sad. it's not working. I hope one day it will work but this is third time coming back realizing not gonna happen

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brandon MooreFeb 1, 2024

Obnoxiously unnecessary. None of the projects I work on would be needed by this extension... but there's no way to prevent it from showing in the console log. (even if I add a filter, it will still display as a message). Why would the chrome developers force a message that isn't critical to the browser? I guess I'll have to start debugging the console in a different browser now.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps