Reviews: AODocs - Universal File Opener
Item logo image for AODocs - Universal File Opener

AODocs - Universal File Opener

Featured
3.6(

49 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

49 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Trisha DaytonJan 28, 2024

does not work at all

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Larissa BeckApr 24, 2023

It doesn't work properly. The extension was installed for the whole company, but in my computer (MacBook Pro) loose the connection every single time the extension is updated. It's frustrating, and Technical Department hasn't solutions. Anyone knows what could be the problem? Thanks

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rick I (Mojave Rick)Oct 30, 2022

I have an ARM based laptop that is not compatible with the Google Drive app. AODocs combined with the local client is the only way to sync my files across my other devices. Works perfectly for me! I would love it if AODocs would let me select the folder I want my spreadsheets to sync to that way I can take advantage of the external links I have between different files.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rik van den ReijenJul 11, 2022

Seems cool but hard to figure out (still haven't). I would like to use this extension to open URL's straight from my Google Drive however it is showing up as an open with option :(

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric ImMay 17, 2022

What a life saver for me especially when you're blocked by Windows security from installing the normal Google Drive for Desktop!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Seek Christ ツMar 31, 2020

IT IS SO GOOD I CAN DOWNLOAD ANYTHING

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Alessandro ScannapiecoAug 1, 2019

Works great, I currently use it regularly as it improves my Google Drive experience.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Thomas ChubbApr 15, 2019

Works occasionally, then at other time it doesn't. For example, I have been using the Universal File Opener to edit pptx files that I have saved on drives by hovering over the file and slecting the "Open File" icon. Today, that I con won;t appear and I can't open the file that way.

Review's profile picture

Barton WoodsideMar 5, 2019

Read first 10 reviews & found mixed comments and assumed the few that boosted this extension KNEW what they said, so this 85 yold guy will try it (on my 6 yold PC with big storage anyway) using WIN10 system updated recently 2019, HOPE!

Review's profile picture

Hermann RANGAMANAFeb 12, 2019

It works like a charm! Just perfect for my needs!

10 out of 13 found this helpful
Google apps