Reviews: AO3 Enhancements

4.4 out of 5

51 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ㄚ乇ㄖ乃乃ㄩ几Jun 16, 2024

Extension seems to not working as of... today. Will update review when it works!

Review's profile picture

GページMay 2, 2024

Just downloaded the extension and it doesn't appear to do anything at all? If it is down temporarily it would be nice if it said so on the description or something. Mostly got this to have a way to make it immediately apparent when browsing if I have previously read, bookmarked, subscribed, or given kudos. Would be nice if you had a way to mark things as DNF or not interested too. Crossing fingers that it is functional soon. Will update score at that point.

17 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hope Cates (SargeLovesFandoms)Apr 13, 2024

I see that there's an issue, but I think I'm going to have to have a visual for instructions on how to do the hotfix.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Malena Noemí VallecoRsaApr 2, 2024

So, I love the extension but, since yesterday, it has stopped working for absolutely no reason... Any idea when it will be fixed?

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jasmin BomDeveloperApr 2, 2024

Hi! I'm aware of the issue. Unfortunately a fix on here will take a little while since Google is migrating to Manifest V3 for extensions, and while I have started work on updating the extension it will take a while - maybe sometime this month. In the meantime have I have released a new prerelease, that fixes the issue. See here for more info: https://github.com/jsmnbom/ao3-enhancements/issues/69#issuecomment-2031032563

Review's profile picture

spudeeApr 2, 2024

it was working perfectly for as long as i've had it but it's now suddenly stopped working on ao3.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jasmin BomDeveloperApr 2, 2024

Hi! I'm aware of the issue. Unfortunately a fix on here will take a little while since Google is migrating to Manifest V3 for extensions, and while I have started work on updating the extension it will take a while - maybe sometime this month. In the meantime have I have released a new prerelease, that fixes the issue. See here for more info: https://github.com/jsmnbom/ao3-enhancements/issues/69#issuecomment-2031032563

Review's profile picture

IsabelApr 2, 2024

I was very happy with this Google extension but for some reason it stopped working in my AO3 :'(

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jasmin BomDeveloperApr 2, 2024

Sorry :(( Working on it, will take a while to get updated on here. But if you really want/need it, take a look here for a (old) hotfixed prerelease version that fixes the issue: https://github.com/jsmnbom/ao3-enhancements/issues/69#issuecomment-2031032563

Review's profile picture

Alternate GachaFeb 18, 2024

I like it but could you add a feature to search history by updated since last read?

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

yoongi lvrJan 28, 2024

best thing ever ive always wanted to hide the abo works cus i despise them and now i can!!

6 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Molly HandloffJan 16, 2024

Anyone who reads fanfiction should download this right now. It makes the whole experience using a computer so much better.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lilly SmithJan 10, 2024

It'd be helpful if I could switch the "Finish later at" time from a 24-hour format to a 12-hour format. Other than that, amazing!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps