Reviews: Announcify
Item logo image for Announcify

Announcify

www.announcify.com
2.8(

187 ratings

)

2.8 out of 5

187 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Omega “M.S.K 93” testerMar 16, 2019

insulting.....

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Oana CristinaMar 12, 2018

it isn't working

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

L MSep 25, 2017

Very usefull - Continue

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMar 2, 2017

Horrible, wont even load the page I want it to read. Does not work at all and I cant imagine how it is even an option to download. I need an app that will read text from a website so I can study while I am doing other things. Would be a great study tool if it worked, I sure wish someone would perfect this idea.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chad JonesJan 9, 2017

Just didn't work. Can't really say much else, because it would not work at all. Bummer, because it sounded awesome on a review I read.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

nick lossJul 21, 2016

used to agree with other commenters re: cuts out after reading the first few sentences.. THEN i realized that I needed to play around with options and change the "voice" ... apparently not all TTS voice engines are built equally.. Announcify cuts out with the default voice option on my browser.. I changed it from the Google US default to the iSpeech one I had previously added to chrome and TA-DA. Works beautifully.... hopefully this can help a few other users that have encountered the same p... Show more

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

sade tiaApr 25, 2016

I love the idea of the extension, and when i first tried it, it was good until it just stopped mid sentence. It doesn't read the whole paragraph which is very frustrating. I don't know if it has a certain limit of words it can it, which causes it to stop.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Souvik BiswasMar 15, 2016

it works 4 me

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John DoeMar 7, 2016

Too slow

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brynn WeissJan 24, 2016

Okay, so my law teacher recommended this extension last year, but I just recently got around to using it. Honestly, I'm not sure why she recommended it, as it just does not work. It only reads the first few sentences of a text, and then cuts out. Why? What's the point of that? If you really want an app that reads to you, don't use this. You might as well just highlight the text and use the speaking function that comes with Macs (which is terrible as well, but at least it will read the w... Show more

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps