Reviews: Annotate: Web Annotations with Screen Sharing
Item logo image for Annotate: Web Annotations with Screen Sharing

Annotate: Web Annotations with Screen Sharing

annotate.net
Featured
4.5(

264 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

264 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

David KendaloMay 9, 2024

This new update freaking messed it up. Revert back to what it was. My pen does not always register when I am writing and it is so annoying. Literally was the best extension ever now it sucks, revert it back please.

Review's profile picture

HarganApr 8, 2024

This app is cool and powerful. However, the current pen cursor is hiding the line, which makes us feel hard to annotate. Can you please change the pen cursor to a dot ?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cintia PitrezMar 4, 2024

Why it doesn't work on Canva presentation mode? I love the extension. Use it very often on my google docs presentation , but I would like to use it on Canva presentation as well..

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Louis KealJan 27, 2024

DOES NOT WORK For an app that does a simple job, it still requires registration to use at all. Try to register and you're greeted with "cannot process the registration" or something. Wasting my time on repeating attempts, and no way to make it work without registering. Ridiculous.

14 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ricardo RJan 17, 2024

I do like. It works well on both Edge and Chrome. My only concern is that, when I zoom in the screen, the tool bar gets expanded too, and so do all the writing features. It would be better if, regarless of our expanding or reducing the screen size, the took bar and all its features remained the same.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luise GriceNov 15, 2023

Would be better if it had shortcuts I can use with my left hand and draw etc with my right hand. An arrow (to point with) would also be handy. Thank you!

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anmol LimbuNov 11, 2023

it's useless if you don't have any codes.

12 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emma ZuoNov 5, 2023

The best online teaching tools for teachers!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

jithin rajJun 9, 2023

Super useful! Well done Annotate team! Suggestion: Please reposition snapshot tool (camera icon) on top row (as it was in previous version) of toolbar, so that it can be accessed fast.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Rishi AgarwalMay 31, 2023

Every time I press the delete annotation, it asks for confirmation. This is quite annoying when i am teaching in class and need to clear annotations on Slides to make space. Please add a setting that can disable this popup every time.

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Google apps