Reviews: Anki generator, powered by open ai GPT

4.6 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michel GattiJun 17, 2024

Really good extension! Easy to use and the integration works perfectly! (perhaps you could increase the delay between the calls to anki or add a refresh decks button, avoiding calling it too many times) But, I'd like to request the clozee option. It would be really handy letting the ChatGPT choose the most important words in a sentence and create the card for you!

Review's profile picture

Philipp KohnMay 25, 2024

good idea but how can I use this app with default Anki Connector settings, I don't want to set an api key and leave it at null so I can still use Anki connector with other Apps. Most apps dont support setting an Api key at least those that I use

Replier's profile picture

Adelin BDeveloperJun 4, 2024

I can update the extension so you can leave it empty, but I do not recommend at all at all, because now any website might be able to access your anki-connect api, and possibly upload dangerous files etc.

Review's profile picture

Malte IwanickiMay 10, 2024

This is great!

Review's profile picture

Alcibele L SilvaMar 25, 2024

First congratulation for the extension. I'd like to ask you how can I edit the prompt to GPT insert cloze cards too

Replier's profile picture

Adelin BDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Hi, I didn't implemented clozee yet. With ai that can formulate question its not as usefull, and doing clozee is pretty simple inside anki (ctrl+shift+C to cloze the word selected). However I can redirect you to anki brain addon, its a well maintened project and the person doing it has clozee in feature.

Review's profile picture

Jossy DudeDec 31, 2023

Doesn't Even open

Replier's profile picture

Adelin BDeveloperJan 2, 2024

Okay let's fix this ! Question 1: It don't open at all anywhere when you clic on the extension icon or is it only on some pages ? Note that chrome prevent injecting popup in pages of chromewebstore or chrome:// urls. So you should test on wikipedia etc. Question 2: Are you on chrome ? I didn't tested it on Brave or other browsers. Question 3: Can you try updating chrome ? I did not support old versions of it.

Review's profile picture

ViniciusDec 23, 2023

it works perfectly Dev is responsive

Review's profile picture

Eamon ADec 21, 2023

WHERE IS THE SETTINGS PAGE SO I CAN FIGURE OUT HOW TO INSTALL !!!!!!

Replier's profile picture

Adelin BDeveloperDec 29, 2023

Oh no you seem in distress ! The setting page is the gear on the top right. If you dont see anything maybe we have a more serious bug here and I'm sorry about that ! https://youtu.be/_Mcrjdat1b4 Here is how to setup

Review's profile picture

John McLarenNov 28, 2023

Good but can you show step by step how to activate it please?

Replier's profile picture

Adelin BDeveloperNov 29, 2023

On the settings I explained the steps to configure anki and add the open ai key. Tell me where you have trouble. I will do a tutorial video soon as this cause trouble. Edit: here is a setup video :) https://youtu.be/_Mcrjdat1b4

Review's profile picture

Sizwe MazibukoNov 20, 2023

How do i install this step by step please?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Adelin BDeveloperNov 29, 2023

On the settings I explained the steps to configure anki and add the open ai key. Tell me where you have trouble. I will do a tutorial video soon as this cause trouble. Edit: here is a setup video :) https://youtu.be/_Mcrjdat1b4

Review's profile picture

xiaochui wangNov 8, 2023

we need this to support gpt4-turbo

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Adelin BDeveloperNov 17, 2023

Absolutely ! Its my next task, being able to handle huge amount of data instead. For now it was only handling my usecase which is small selection of a few paragraph at a time, but Its coming for big documents. Now you should be able to use it, but I do not recommend as I also implemented chunking, so instead of needing a big 128k context and then outputting all cards, it will generate 4k by 4k with gpt3 wich is super cheap compared to gpt4. If you experiment and find interresting things hit me up.

Google apps