Reviews: Animated Cursors Forever!
Item logo image for Animated Cursors Forever!

Animated Cursors Forever!

Featured
3.6(

23 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

N GFeb 27, 2024

pretty fun, works great

9 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nam AnhDec 29, 2023

doesnt work

52 out of 75 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bethany !Dec 12, 2023

super cute way to bring back the early internet whimsy <3 it would be fun to be able to add cursor sets but i get that's a bit more of a pain to store in a simple and easy plugin :))

28 out of 34 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Antonette price-dolmanNov 3, 2023

It only worked when i tried to change the mouse and i can't change the mouse etheir...

13 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gαlαхч Gírl {Rσѕíє}Oct 7, 2023

"Animated cursors forever" The extension let's on that it has more than one animated cursor when this is not true. I can not change the pink heart to anything else. Not even the add file works. I expected this to have more than one cursor. What a shame.Edit: I found out how to get it to work but that's makes me not like this more. You have to download each cursor one by one and then open the file. However the cursors only animated when I moved my cursor on the screen. Oh, and then the site to... Show more

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lettuce LeafDeveloperOct 7, 2023

I think I absent mindedly implied there being more than cursor included. I only added one because others might have copywrite but the one included is made along with the project :D. You're right that the downloading each cursor is annoying but it felt like the only option to have the extension not be coupled some website that could go down. Ironically I implied cursors-4u being the primary source for them XD. cursors-4u is just the most popular but you can get .ani files from a ton of places(you can even use archive.org to look at old myspace pages that used to have .ani files haha). As for it only working when you move the cursor I definitely need more information about your operating system, browser, cursor you're using, and website you've tested it on. I'm glad you tried it out though!

Review's profile picture

Chaaim PanissaraAug 28, 2023

The options are very variable and cute!However, this extension doesn't seem to work well on Mac version of Chrome : 1) The extension shows up very weirdly in straight line and most texts were missing. 2) Pasting the Link Address to import the cursor doesn't work for Mac. It's a shame that it's not as compatible for MacBook, I look forward to future updates and hopefully I can use it one day as well!

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lettuce LeafDeveloperAug 29, 2023

1) I've updated the extension. It might take a bit to show up but make sure on the overview tab it says version 1.4 or higher. 2) This was a faster method that only works on windows. I should have showed the longer method. You download the .ani file from whatever website. Then in the extension popup click Choose File and navigate to where you downloaded that file, select and click open. By default there should be a pink heart cursor though. So if you navigate away from the extension store to google.com(blank new tabs, chrome web store, and settings page arent allowed to be seen by extensions) that should have been visible. :O

Review's profile picture

pwipJul 19, 2023

Took me a while to get it work but it's so cute <3

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

gummii heartsJun 9, 2023

Cursor wouldn't appear no matter what I did

13 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

uyenMay 21, 2023

doesn't even work💀

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

CorrineMay 15, 2023

cant make it work

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps