Reviews: Amplecap Beta
Item logo image for Amplecap Beta

Amplecap Beta

amplenote.com
4.3(

17 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kc ProfdevMay 8, 2024

This really needs work; it's not consistent nor reliable enough to work with at the moment. Captured text remains highlighted and / or ~|:; inserted into text on some web pages after capture, with the only way to clear the these being to disable / enable the extension. Quality of text capture is patchy to say the least. Sometimes formatting is retained, other times one long scree of text is captured with no formatting. There's no full web page capture, other than screenshot. Not entirely ... Show more

Review's profile picture

CJ RecordFeb 18, 2024

Lots of friction issues. It's very not good at selecting the right tab if you have multiple browser windows open - especially if one browser is fullscreen. It also seems to be an utter memory hog.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kirill ZaborskyFeb 11, 2024

It's very annoying that I can't select more than 1 (new) tag when creating a bookmark: the extension wants me to press "Enter" for adding a tag at the same time this "Enter" triggers note submission. Quite bad UX

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John SmithOct 23, 2023

Useful but still too much friction. Look at TickTick/Todoist global hotkey, you press a button, type a few things, and boom you are done. There should be a default option at minimum for quick adding. I should be able to type "[] Buy Milk @Shopping in:today" and have a task added to my daily jot with a reference to my grocery list. even though now you can see how cumbersome even that is.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eddie R.Jul 28, 2023

Extremely useful.

Review's profile picture

Adam ParmerFeb 6, 2023

I'm pleased with the Amplecap launch it is a great extension onto my Amplenote workflow. The Omnicapture is a huge time saver for me. The future is bright at Amplenote.

Review's profile picture

Gabriel de MatosNov 23, 2022

It's not working for bookmark, an error appears "Failed to capture" in any page. :/

Review's profile picture

david obrontSep 10, 2022

this is an essential tool for my amplenote workflow being able to set a DEFAULT TAG would save tons of wasted keystrokes. PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! also the "clip highlights" mode only grabs raw text, adding links and jpegs would be a nice improvement

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Benjamin MetcalfeMar 23, 2022

I really want to like it but the text I write in the extension doesn't get appended to a note I already had created for that page even though its selected. I wrote an extensive note on the page and clicked capture, only the name of the page was captured — again.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Shelly B.Oct 19, 2021

Amplenote Web Clipper has a vast array of ways to capture an image. It is reliable and easy to use, kudos to the creators of this useful app!

Google apps