Reviews: Amcrest Web View
Item logo image for Amcrest Web View

Amcrest Web View

1.7(

706 ratings

)
100,000 users

1.7 out of 5

706 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ian PetersMay 10, 2024

Not running on anything but ChromeOS is a joke. Too bad, this used to be a good camera.

Review's profile picture

Randy VyskocilJan 25, 2024

Amcrest software is dated by 15 years. A workaround is to use Microsoft Edge and put it in Internet Explorer compatibility mode.

18 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Welbeck ManorJan 16, 2024

Complete joke, only works on chrome OS... no intention for them to make it work in chrome browser like it used to... don't buy cameras from these guys. Get some from a reputable manufacturer that will not force obsolescence on you.

15 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steve NJan 6, 2024

Used to work in Chrome. How the hell am I supposed to administer my cams now?????????????

23 out of 24 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gábor NagyJan 4, 2024

seriously? only chromeOS?....

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason RamboNov 30, 2023

This works OK in chromeOS & I do wish it worked in Chrome browser. Frankly, for my needs logging. into the PTZ camera via the IP address and having a second window open to view the steaming video via Amcrest cloud works ok. I can adjsut PTZ and other camera settings with my browser via the direct camera login and see the results in a 5-ish second delay in the cloud viewer open in a second camera. I like my Ring system at home way better but vs. the older Arlo cameras just don't have the full ... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shawanakie PeoplesNov 7, 2023

Down below in these comments you will find a IE extension for chrome that at least lets you view live video. However one cannot playback videos or change the settings. The best i have been able to do is use ip address to log into the app via chrome browser. Once there you can change settings of the camera but cannot view video. Next i use the IE extension in a separate tab to view live video. Finally i use Blue Iris to store and access video via Blue iris settings but cannot actually control ... Show more

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Trevor WebbNov 6, 2023

Actually really bad. Do not give them any money. If you already bought a camera, find a way to refund it. Chat support is also garbage.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason SternickOct 29, 2023

Does not work. Amcrest is garbage. Used to work until they stopped supporting IE/Edge. The Google Chrome extension never works. Will never purchase Amcrest again. It's clearly a known issue they're aware of and they will not fix.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Veysel DemirbaşOct 19, 2023

It works on the cell phone, I can view 2 cameras, there is no problem, I have 2 of the same type, different versions, I try it on the PC,(Chrome) one works, the other doesn't, if I'm lucky, the other will too Works on the PC.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps