Reviews: Ambition: ChatGPT for your browser
Item logo image for Ambition: ChatGPT for your browser

Ambition: ChatGPT for your browser

remoteambition.com
Featured
2.4(

11 ratings

)

2.4 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Rachael MillerSep 18, 2023

I love that I can use this to locate jobs in Australia - however, the location function could do with some improvements. The AI defaulted my job search to New York when I asked it to do a search, and when I tried to correct to my city in Australia, it couldn't do this. Correcting manually has varied results - often a lot of the job locations would show up in another state of Australia instead. Lovely extension otherwise, just needs to function a little better location-wise.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Istvan SzarkaJun 21, 2023

Keep it up man don't believe in this kids who don't understand how a new product on a new market should improve. It's a great idea!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Remote AmbitionDeveloperJun 22, 2023

Thanks Istvan!

Review's profile picture

Michael CunninghamJun 11, 2023

Didn't show me I didn't already get on LinkedIn and somehow signed me up for EVERY SINGLE JOB EMAIL on the PLANET. Non stop job spam. Just stick with LinkedIn or Indeed.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Remote AmbitionDeveloperJun 11, 2023

Hi Michael, I see you imported your resume on the 9th of June and signed up to receive a daily email with a summary of new job opportunities near you. You confirmed your email with us, got 2 daily summaries (one on the 9th and one on the 10th), then unsubscribed, and we haven't emailed you since of course. I normally look for ways to improve based on user feedback, but there's nothing we could have done better. It is 100% not true that we "sign you up for every single job email on the planet", that was made up by you just now.

Review's profile picture

Sahara Shandra D.Jun 9, 2023

This content is blocked. Contact the site owner to fix the issue. That's the error message i got.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Remote AmbitionDeveloperJun 9, 2023

Hi Sah, if you could reach out on live chat on our site (Top right > "Help") then we can help out. It's hard to reproduce the issue you're experiencing.

Review's profile picture

Владимир СавостинMay 23, 2023

Installed, picket it up. Nothing happens. I click the egg icon, but nothing happens

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Remote AmbitionDeveloperMay 23, 2023

Hey we try to keep it out of your way normally. If you visit a job site it'll show up in the bottom right. Then if you try to apply to a job it'll save your responses for next application. Let me know if you have trouble with it, we have onsite chat available for support.

Review's profile picture

Matt BordasMay 19, 2023

Just installed and it doesn't even work. This is terrible.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Remote AmbitionDeveloperMay 19, 2023

Hi Matt, Can you try filling out a job application? It's not going to fill in the details the first time around, but for the second application and later it will remember prior responses and fill them in. Please reach out through our site's chat (main menu > Help) if we can help in any way. Blake

Review's profile picture

Yandrick PREVEREAUMay 18, 2023

The Extension for Chrome doesn't work for me. But the website seems to work. I will definitely try again later on.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Richard CookMay 18, 2023

I understand that this is probably a very new app, but it is very buggy and it doesn't really listen to what you say. I added a message about some specifics of the kind of role and organisation I'm looking for but Ambition just pulled one role from my experience and my city and ran a search for that. I can see it developing into a useful tool in the future but it's far from finished right now.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Remote AmbitionDeveloperMay 18, 2023

Fair review, well taken. The resume import helps the AI much more than chat, but it's still not as detailed as we would like. Changes to prompts and new approaches are needed. Thanks for giving it a try, and we hope to see you back at a later time.

Review's profile picture

Daren J. MongelloMay 17, 2023

Total Garbage. It's a job board scraper looking to collect your resume. There's nothing ChatGPT about it. Do not use.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Remote AmbitionDeveloperMay 17, 2023

Hi Daren, We just released the first version of this a week or so ago. Most of the work was under the hood to let AI automate a browser. It's a complex (and fun) problem to solve, and we think we have a solid foundation for future work. For v1.0, the extension fills in your prior responses to common fields found in job forms. Not flashy, but a useful first feature. v1.1 is right around the corner with more exciting features, we just needed time to build a good foundation. Blake

Google apps