Reviews: AlphaText - Make text readable!

4.5 out of 5

178 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Don V Black, PhDMay 6, 2024

How do I change font size? I can find no documentation, no HELP, not even a button!!! How do I access the User Guide? This first or home page for this extension must include instructions on how to access the User Manual.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jamie MitchellJan 2, 2024

Completely pointless without the ability to save profiles. This doesn't belong with the Accessibility extensions until it no longer creates added frustration for those looking to improve font readability.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ben SlivkaDec 14, 2023

The Set As Profile command doesn't work! It is wonderful to be able to change the font/size/spacing, but I have to manually select those EVERY TIME I visit a new web page. Why have the Profile features if they don't work? I'm running latest Chrome on Windows 11 latest public update. And I wrote my first software 47 years ago (e.g., this is not user error).

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AngelaAug 17, 2023

works okay so far. pretty straightforward interface. a few features either dont work or I'm not doing it right. but overall easy to use

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ernesto SazoJul 23, 2023

Just like everyone was saying it doesn't work, I will say that as if they just made it to jget your info. And to go further I don't even remember installing the damn thing so how did it get on my browser??? Whats up with that? Just happen to check my extentions and this one I have no idea where it came from.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Al NeumanJul 9, 2023

Why would someone use gray type on a white background?! Thank you AlphaText!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

OH MY CRABS!Jun 1, 2023

the save profile button doesn't work anymore.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

AmitFeb 6, 2023

Not able to save profile.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RashaJan 25, 2023

I fell in love with this extension and have been using it religiously whenever need arises. Unfortunately, as of late I'm unable to save settings for a site or create profiles or use the extension at all :( It is devastating please fix it back up :((

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Del SermoniaJan 12, 2023

Cannot set profiles. The settings in the option menu only allows for dark mode on the panel, upsettingly enough.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps