Reviews: Alexa BrowserHelp
Item logo image for Alexa BrowserHelp

Alexa BrowserHelp

browserhelp.me
3.4(

17 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Take 5Feb 2, 2022

The sign in page defaults to Amazon.com with no options to sign in to Amazon.ca or other domains which means its useless to many Amazon users. Also, it appears that this hasn't been updated in 5 years.

Review's profile picture

Kirk TFeb 18, 2018

i dont have a microphone for my computer. i was thinking that the computer would use alexa once i installed the extension as the microphone. i have google enabled to use the microhone but it wont use the mic. is there a way to select alexa a microphone?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sarah BaethgeJan 14, 2018

Is there any way to tell it to cut off the screensaver? I mostly use it when I'm not close enough to touch my Chromebook.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Itay BiaDec 8, 2017

generally works quite nicely, but missing an important part which is to dictate a search. i understand the google search in the tutorial video is actually google's own voice search. that kind of defeats the purpose of having alexa. and for me isn't even usable since i'm using alexa to control chrome on a distant pc with no mic. also, searching in youtube would be a huge win. hope that comes soon and i can change to 5 stars.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Iggy GreySep 14, 2017

Tested and worked using Dot, Reverb app on Honor 8 smartphone & echosim.io open on Opera. Well done. Very impressed. This app will be helpful in more ways than I can imagine but for me I looking to use it for presentations. I hope you add more to the favorites list (BTW you misspelled "favorite" as "favourite"). Thank you!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John EdwardsJul 29, 2017

Can't Link Account, goes to blank page, even after enabling pop-ups.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TheusJun 25, 2017

Great stuff! I use it for the computer that's hooked up to my TV monitor, and it's working perfectly

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Christine KnightonJun 19, 2017

i think it is good i love it

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zach and Kylee HeigelJun 16, 2017

Can't logon, link is broken

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrew WallJun 16, 2017

Can't logon!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tim NederveenDeveloperSep 19, 2017

Hi, could you try it again? There was a brief problem with the service during that day but it should be working as expected again

Google apps