Reviews: Airtable web clipper
Item logo image for Airtable web clipper

Airtable web clipper

Featured
3.8(

17 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jun ShenApr 12, 2024

Nice extension! 🌟 🌟 The only miss is it can't be used on my iPhone📲, I made a free product to make up the gap: http://shortcuts.sequentialroutine.com The benefits are: * Can be used on iPhone, iPad, collect Safari web page * You don't need to buy a paid Airtable team plan

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

cerian postleMar 18, 2024

Offer the content clipper download for free, then tell you -after installing it - that only paid accounts can use it. Not cool. Very poor business practice. How to lose customers 101

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Fabrizio PucciOct 14, 2023

Transparency is key in online marketing. It's not right to charge for the "web clipper" now. Companies should either provide a free function forever or make it clear that it's a trial when someone starts using their service. It's a poor business policy. Not a good move at all.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Louise BeuvinkMay 30, 2023

Please add the option to update date fields from web clipper! I love using this extension for tracking media coverage of our non-profit. I can easily add any online news story to our database from my browser with one click, but what is lacking is being able to quickly add the date of the article to the record. I have to still go into airtable, find the record and add the date which adds extra faff to the process. 5 stars if this feature is added in! :D

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

George JorNov 29, 2020

Cannot create single and multiple select automatically in the Web Clipper, does not worth the price

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shayna GoldsmithNov 21, 2020

when it works it's amazing, but it is quite buggy. it seems that every time I update the settings on the app or attempt to add a new clip, it breaks, and I haven't figured out what the trick is to keep it operating.

Review's profile picture

Lindsey WilsonOct 10, 2020

BLESS THIS APP. I love Airtable with all my little heart. May I never have to use Google Sheets or Microsoft Excel again.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Steven ZhangOct 10, 2020

CSS selectors make this especially useful!

Review's profile picture

Timothy ConnorsSep 17, 2020

I REALLY wish there was an ability to add a create a new linked record in another table within this tool! Please please please add.

Review's profile picture

Gabriel BeaudoinOct 31, 2019

This is soooo promising! Definitely gonna be a huge selling point for us.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps