Reviews: airmilesshops.ca® Assistant

2.6 out of 5

21 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Christopher FredericksMay 13, 2024

Garbage rarely works and it is Malware that hijacks your browser. Even though I have it installed, half of the time I launch chrome it opens a web page telling me to install it. I can only imagine what other damage it is doing behind the scenes behind the scenes.

Review's profile picture

Le Tien Dat Nguyen (Tony)Feb 19, 2024

This Extension SUCK!!! Took 5-7 business days just to load and no new update to fix this issue

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Unknown PlayerFeb 18, 2024

Doesn't work at all, just keep loading.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bradley CorreiaFeb 9, 2024

Doesn't even work.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MrElectrifyer ShockerJan 24, 2024

Doesn't even show the Amazon store shortcut, which is in my favorites on the AirMiles site. Just a waste of space, uninstalling!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ms sanceeJan 5, 2024

It's a pretty awesome extension when it actually works... herein lies the conundrum... it only works SOME of the time and airmiles customer support doesn't seem to consider this a priority 🤷🏻‍♀️ I've gotten a lot more "miles" since I started using the extension but for the last month or so especially, I can't even sign in to it most of the time. I get the little spinny that just keeps spinning and spinning without it ever getting to the sign in screen and you don't get the miles if you don... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Leo WDec 26, 2023

All it does is show a loading spinner when you click on it. The one time it didn't, it showed what was already on the website... but it doesn't do anything? My purchase is still missing the airmiles.. so it's useless?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Melanie GesySep 7, 2023

I never really see it pop up ever when I'm browsing, but I also don't do a lot of online shopping, so that's probably why. What I actually hate is that it seems to override my start up tabs and keeps showing me the "How it Works" page for the extension itself every time I open Chrome. It's really effing annoying!! I can't figure out how to stop it from happening, since it hasn't actually changed my start up settings. If this doesn't stop soon, I will be removing it from my browser.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anastasiia ShyshakMay 26, 2023

I really like that now I can see notifications where I can earn miles during shopping. Also nice to see if I can get extra miles on some shops - I always check for the best offers so if I can earn 5 miles instead of 1 for 20$ - I'm all for it

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Heather-Paul BeaudryOct 27, 2019

does not work most of the time.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps