Reviews: AI Speak Subtitles for YouTube
Item logo image for AI Speak Subtitles for YouTube

AI Speak Subtitles for YouTube

videotranslator.blipcut.com
Featured
4.1(

29 ratings

)
ExtensionTools3,000 users

4.1 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Y HM (SMURF)May 16, 2024

scam Payment inducement

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

pauzakApr 21, 2024

useless. does not read from the current subtitle, but starts from the start each time. if it even works that is. broken and needs fixing.

Review's profile picture

Kellan LutzApr 6, 2024

Settings are not memorized. Also, the text with subtitles will be read out, though, if the reading is delayed and the next subtitle is displayed, If the next subtitle is displayed after the reading is delayed, the previous subtitle will be skipped and not read out loud. It is not an AI, but simply reads out the currently displayed subtitles. If the reading is delayed, the reading will be skipped.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

SeventhMar 21, 2024

Why do I have the Ukrainian language on my 2021 MacBook and not on my 2015 MacBook?

Review's profile picture

s magicFeb 20, 2024

An excellent extension, there is only one drawback: it does not remember the speed settings and always resets them to 100%

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ismael AlmeidaJan 4, 2024

Great extension, but to make it better, increase support for Microsoft Edge's natural voices, I would be grateful for this update.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sancho MuzaxDec 20, 2023

It is a very useful tool for being able to listen to videos in my native language, the language of which I do not understand. I would like to suggest a "little" things to the developer (feature request): Add also paid Google, Azure, OpenAI or Amazon TTS by entering your own API key. I use the Hungarian language, but the version that can be used from the browser is very bad, it has a robotic voice. The paid voices are much better than this with the mentioned service providers with which I hav... Show more

Review's profile picture

LaShawn WilliamsNov 21, 2023

Great!

Review's profile picture

zhenhao zhaoNov 20, 2023

It is really what I need as I can't read the subtitles in the video continuously to find the information. Thank you guys for your work.

Review's profile picture

戴国进Nov 20, 2023

This extension works well with YouTube. I watch many instructional videos, and some people have heavy accents, low speaking volume, or just annoying voices. I use British Female English to English and mute the sound of the person talking in the video, whilst the computer generates a clear, easy to understand voiceover. Thank you for this super helpful extension!

Google apps