Reviews: Advanced REST client
Item logo image for Advanced REST client

Advanced REST client

advancedrestclient.com
4.5(

11.8K ratings

)
Developer Tools600,000 users

4.5 out of 5

11.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Zbyszek MatuszewskiJun 2, 2024

Does not work anymore, at least not on Ubuntu nor Windows.

Review's profile picture

Spyros MJan 15, 2024

it's such a pity it doesn't work on windows devices any more, it was such a great app for testing endpoints

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

CaduzinAug 25, 2023

I'm sad it no work for 23.04

Review's profile picture

Den FehrJun 29, 2023

No longer supported. :( Can't use it.

14 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Phoenix BirdJun 26, 2023

Chrome immediately tells you this is no longer supported and has you uninstall it

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mehul KothariOct 11, 2022

hi, I have been using this application for long and today I got notification that it is no longer supported by Dec 2022 and by mistake I clicked remove app. After that I reinstalled but all my requests were not visible. Can you share a path where I can find the requests?

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andre LeviOct 9, 2022

Can't make requests to localhost... even though I can make requests to localhost just fine via curl or my browser

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Grzegorz BrzęczyszczykiewiczOct 6, 2022

Please update for new crhome support. Desktop app s*it

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Judit SzaboOct 2, 2022

I am a beginner and I do not know how to fix the net::ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR, the learn more part is pretty useless.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Paweł Uchida-PsztyćDeveloperOct 3, 2022

Hi Judit. This is an error that the app cannot fix. Because of that we moved to a desktop client some years ago. You can install the application from our GitHub page here: https://github.com/advanced-rest-client/arc-electron/releases Note that you will have to export your data from Chrome application and import it in the installed desktop application.

Review's profile picture

Night GryphonAug 17, 2022

update message block saved requests scroll bar

Google apps