Reviews: Adswerve - dataLayer Inspector+

4.5 out of 5

42 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michal ŠepsApr 5, 2024

Nope, it's just glowing active and that's all it does. And the how-to guide still points to 404

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jacob ShaferDeveloperApr 12, 2024

Thank you for letting us know! So sorry for the outdated link, we've issued an update which is under review. There is a functioning link under "Handy Links" once you click on the extension. Here is the link for easy reference: https://adswerve.com/blog/adswerve-data-layer-inspector/. To help get started, most of the interaction will be in the console, so you'll want to open up your console to see the good stuff. CMD+OPT+J (Mac) Shift + CTRL + J (Windows/Linux).

Review's profile picture

Adam FordMar 18, 2024

It doesn't do anything , and the supposed how to guide links to a 404 page

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jacob ShaferDeveloperApr 12, 2024

Thank you for letting us know! So sorry for the outdated link, we've issued an update which is under review. There is a functioning link under "Handy Links" once you click on the extension. Here is the link for easy reference: https://adswerve.com/blog/adswerve-data-layer-inspector/. To help get started, most of the interaction will be in the console, so you'll want to open up your console to see the good stuff. CMD+OPT+J (Mac) Shift + CTRL + J (Windows/Linux).

Review's profile picture

Bogdan NazarukMay 11, 2023

It's a great extension for UA/GA4 debugging, but AA debugging with it is quite awkward. At the minimum - please make a difference between links and pageviews obvious. It's important. See how the AA debugger does it with the blue coloring for the links. I haven't yet dug deep enough, but I kinda anticipate lists and products to be reported poorly here.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mikuláš HrubešMay 3, 2023

Helpful extension, might be more convenient to use than GTM preview mode for some people

Review's profile picture

Mustafa YükselJan 4, 2023

Actually it is my fav tool but GA4 events are sometimes working sometimes not working, I hope they can fix it soon

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rodrigo ChavesDec 1, 2022

Testing it and so far the best tool yet.

Review's profile picture

Helena NNov 10, 2022

By far, this extension is my favorite. helps me to analyze and detect GTM in my app in ease.

Review's profile picture

Felipe GonçalvesAug 31, 2022

It was my favourite tool on Chrome but stopped showing GA4 events for some reason.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gianluca CampoAug 9, 2022

One of the best extensions of its kind. Unfortunately I see more and more bugs related to GA4 page views when users give consent to cookie policies while the network tab in Chrome DevTools records everything correctly: This is crucial for EU debugging!

Review's profile picture

Tomáš NosekJul 7, 2022

Perfect!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps