Reviews: Adobe Target VEC Helper

2.8 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Upendra SengarMar 12, 2024

Is there any way , hiding the alert ? "Target Libraries Already Present"

Review's profile picture

pratik naikawadiOct 4, 2023

I just have one question - we have a testing website that requires a VPN connection, however VEC does not load the overall page from the UAT or Testing website? I need to know if there's a issue with the VEC? or It does not works with the VPN at all?

Review's profile picture

Homer RubiFeb 24, 2023

Adobe is so full of issues all the time. This extension is hit of miss. You never know when it will work properly.

Review's profile picture

Carlos Moran SolanoMar 15, 2021

Using this extension has been a clunky process. It was easier to validate tests before.

Review's profile picture

Eric MatisoffDec 21, 2020

Works perfectly in the VEC - great to see it working smoothly with the Web SDK as well.

Review's profile picture

Chris TamSep 25, 2019

Worked great until September. Now all it does is prompt me to allow Target Libraries repetitively because it can't the libraries.... Reached out to Adobe Support and they recommended I use incognito mode. Why can't this just work out of the box like its supposed to?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bryan “Bevans” EvansAug 28, 2019

We shouldn't need to install a browser extension just to use your tool correctly. And it STILL requires you to "load unsafe scripts" because the Experience Cloud server is insecure. It's amazing that so many big corporations are willing to put up with such rickety software.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userFeb 26, 2019

Tool works well, I can get into pages in Target I usually cant now. The only thing I have to complain about is the the sliding message in the top right that covers the "Cancel" and "Next" buttons. Please add a setting to hide this message, If I want to read the message I will click on the extension icon.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userFeb 21, 2019

Works as expected, but it only runs within the Target VEC which seems to be confusing some reviewers. Don't expect it to do anything when viewing your site page in the browser, this is specifically for loading pages in the Visual Experience Composer interface.

Review's profile picture

Nate StrommeFeb 20, 2019

Doesn't work. Just says "Target is not running on this page. Please refer to the documentation for more information." even though Experience Cloud Debugger shows Target running on the page.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps