Reviews: Add More Colors to Calendar
Item logo image for Add More Colors to Calendar

Add More Colors to Calendar

morecolorsforcalendar.com
Featured
4.2(

16 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Catherine PaekJul 6, 2024

Adding and removing colors work easily enough, but when it comes to a repeated series of events, it automatically applies the new color to ALL the events without first asking "This event only", "This and following events", or "All events". Therefore I cannot apply a color to only one of the events in the series as needed.

Replier's profile picture

Add More Colors To CalendarDeveloperJul 9, 2024

Hey Catherine, Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it. Sorry for the missing functionality there, it definitely makes sense to add an option for repeated events. We will add this to the list of things to add in the next release.

Review's profile picture

Kayleigh CJun 4, 2024

I got this extension after a previous one was not working. However this one is not working for me either. It just keep putting my events in red. Very upsetting.

Replier's profile picture

Add More Colors To CalendarDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hey Kayleigh, Sorry for the bad experience! There was a Google update that happened that day and the extension was recently updated to work with Google's new version of the calendar. Always feel free to email us at morecolorsforcalendar@gmail.com, happy to help you troubleshoot. Once again, apologies for the bad user experience

Review's profile picture

Elizabeth Woodcock (Lisa)May 13, 2024

Using the free version and love it! However, I chose one of my colors as black by accident. How to I delete a color choice to replace with a different color? I couldn't find directions on your site or in FAQs. Also, don't see an email to ask for support so this seems like the only way to ask. Update: Thanks for the response! 5 stars!!

Replier's profile picture

Add More Colors To CalendarDeveloperMay 13, 2024

Hey Elizabeth! Thanks for reaching out! Our support email is morecolorsforcalendar@gmail.com, we have it listed at the bottom of the extension page but it's definitely not in the easiest to see place. Our bad! To delete a color, you can click on the extension in the top bar of chrome, where the icon is. From there you can click the "x" that is next to a color to delete it and replace with a different color. Please email us and let us know if we can help further and we are happy to.

Review's profile picture

Jillian MurphyMay 6, 2024

Awesome Extension! Fixed a big problem I had with the Google Calendar only allowing their default colors. I just needed more options than those and was creating a separate calendar every time I wanted a new color. Now I can have all my events in one calendar since this gives you more color options. Thank you for thinking of this!

Replier's profile picture

Add More Colors To CalendarDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Thanks for the review Jillian! Glad we can help make your day a bit more productive!

Review's profile picture

Lauren BrewerApr 23, 2024

Love this! Works great for making my calendar not SO bland. I just switched to using colors on my events instead of the default blue event color that Google uses and it makes my day just a little better. I am looking at my calendar probably 50 times a day so anything to make it not so boring is HUGE for me.

Replier's profile picture

Add More Colors To CalendarDeveloperApr 24, 2024

Hey Lauren! Thanks so much for the feedback! Love that we can add a bit of personalization to your daily calendar

Review's profile picture

Jim GloverApr 15, 2024

Does exactly what I was looking for! Been using it for a few weeks and has helped my organization a lot. Definitely look forward to any updates.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Add More Colors To CalendarDeveloperApr 16, 2024

Hey Jim! We appreciate the feedback, glad it's working so well for you. We'll definitely keep you updated on any future feature releases.

Review's profile picture

Samantha KalethaApr 9, 2024

Great extension for managing day to day meetings by color coding for organization! Easy to use and great/quick customer support if you have any questions. Would highly recommend!

Replier's profile picture

Add More Colors To CalendarDeveloperApr 9, 2024

Thanks so much for the support Samantha! Glad you are enjoying our extension

Review's profile picture

Patrick WeltonApr 8, 2024

This is by far the best extension I use day to day. Thank you for making this! I always wondered why it wasn't a default by Google to be able to make custom calendar colors. Super simple to use and has helped me a ton. My calendar fills up super fast and this has helped me organize by what department I am meeting with and what priority the meeting is all based on the color I add.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Add More Colors To CalendarDeveloperApr 9, 2024

Thanks for the review and sharing your use case Patrick! We love the feedback. Always let us know if you have any feature requests, we are always looking for ways to improve! Best, John

Review's profile picture

Chad MerlotApr 1, 2024

This extension is Awesome!! I like to color coat my meetings with different departments and I was starting to run out of the google default colors. I was using a different extension for this but it stopped working so I found this one. I honestly like this one better than the one I was using previously. The color selection is easier and it gives you the option to input your own hex code if you don't want to use the color gradient selector. Keep it up! One suggestion is I would like some kind o... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Add More Colors To CalendarDeveloperApr 1, 2024

Hey Chad! Thanks so much for the feedback! We are so happy you are enjoying the extension and getting value from it. Love the idea of having pre-formatted color palettes, I can see how that would be convenient. We will put that on our backlog to apply in the future. John

Review's profile picture

Ambre AubryMar 21, 2024

Fantastic customer service - responded to my emails so fast and were incredibly helpful in solving the technical issues I was having!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Add More Colors To CalendarDeveloperMar 21, 2024

Thank you so much for helping us work through the technical issues! You were a massive help that allowed us to fix some bugs in the extension. We really appreciate it! John

Google apps