Reviews: Adblock Plus - free ad blocker
Item logo image for Adblock Plus - free ad blocker

Adblock Plus - free ad blocker

adblockplus.org
Featured
4.4(

182.1K ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

182.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

AnnaMay 17, 2024

its not free, right after installing this, it brought me to a payment website :(

2 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brandon JamesMay 17, 2024

doesnt block most ads, sells its own anti ad block to websites, the removed the block element feature so now i can no longer block the pop ups manually, even then it didnt work most of the time because you had to click the ad to block it..... which means most of the time it would redirect your page and you cant manually block the ad anyway.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Scott FentonMay 17, 2024

No easy obvious way to block ad on yahoo!finance.com

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AMay 17, 2024

Over 450MB of data in Default/Extensions/cjpalhdlnbpafiamejdnhcphjbkeiagm, are you insane?! Has become a paid ad blocker. Thanks but no thanks.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Barbara KuehnMay 16, 2024

Installed it and it is NOT free!

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ian RyanMay 16, 2024

It blocks ads, but then spams you with its own ads and opens up windows begging for donations. Used to be good, now its practically malware.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nolan McCloskeyMay 16, 2024

this thing is GREAT!!! had this for like , 48 hours, blocked 2,000 ads! i've only seen TWO ads slip through! ALL DIRTY ADS ARE GONE!!!! I CAN FINALLY LIVE A LIFE IN PIECE!!!! (if you are looking to get this, scroll up and press "add to chrome" RIGHT NOW! THIS IS A W EXTENSION!!!!!

3 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gabe BranhamMay 16, 2024

very good but for some reson it won't block ads in fullscreen youtube

Review's profile picture

Yad WisoMay 16, 2024

It is VERY good because in total i have not seen a ad since 2021 and i have missed 51854629 ads

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gene ChappelearMay 16, 2024

Getting rid of it, I try to allow sites but it continues to block ads so the site will not let me continue.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps