Reviews: Adblock Plus - free ad blocker
Item logo image for Adblock Plus - free ad blocker

Adblock Plus - free ad blocker

adblockplus.org
Featured
4.4(

182.6K ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

182.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

FlashbackPatchJun 17, 2024

No longer works for Gmail adds. Could care less about youtube blocking but since google owns Chrome, youtube and gmail it makes the extension kind of useless unless you pay for the sub which will block things. Bad move in my opinion, but works fine in Firefox at least. Probably will work in anything not owned by google.

Review's profile picture

Amir HammouteneJun 17, 2024

Doesn't work anymore on Youtube... in my use of Chrome, it's not usefull anymore. That said, thx for the service until now

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kaboomer BoomerJun 17, 2024

well, it doesnt work so well as it used to, but im sure theyll fix it. and plus its free so who cares

Review's profile picture

VitalikJun 17, 2024

I've never understood why the developers of this app act like there is no alternative. There are a lot of free ad blockers that don't stop working after 2 days in order to force the user to pay. You guys are clowns.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

red texJun 16, 2024

stop with the begging pop ups your service isn't even that good anymore nobody wants to give you $5 for a service that is no different from a paid version.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Darryl WittonJun 16, 2024

The best free blocker I've tried! Yes there are constant battles with the tech giants trying to force ads in, but the guys do their best to get updates out asap. Possibly the best addon I've ever used.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tobias CatJun 16, 2024

Best ever app until JUNE 14TH NOW IT'S WORTHLESS!!!!

14 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jay MaynardJun 16, 2024

Every time it updates and you go to open a new tab, it hijacks your session to show a begging page. As long as it does that, they're not getting one red cent from me.

9 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tinh NguyenJun 16, 2024

no work for youtube. uninstall

6 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

lvshera kayleJun 15, 2024

nice

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps