Reviews: Adblock Plus - free ad blocker
Item logo image for Adblock Plus - free ad blocker

Adblock Plus - free ad blocker

adblockplus.org
Featured
4.4(

183.2K ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

183.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tim StarnesJul 25, 2024

Trying to get us to pay for an upgrade is one thing, but displaying it in a new tab multiple times a day when you open the browser is ridiculous. I've been using this for years, but I'm moving on to something else. People download your extension to block the very thing your using it to advertise with.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Korbin Brunick (Korbin)Jul 24, 2024

Literally the actual worst ad blocker i have ever used in my life. I have never been asked for money MORE than this. Run away and google where else to look. There are WAY better options than this pos. If you enjoy getting an ACTUAL popup that says "support me, heres a link" then download this trash.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa J.DeveloperJul 25, 2024

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about the update page. When we update the extension we share the latest options available for Premium. We are exploring options for this page and would love to hear more about how we can make it better. Please reach out to us via our support form and let us know: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Review's profile picture

siward44Jul 24, 2024

I uninstalled/installed adblock plus yesterday and it worked on Youtube. A day later, and youtube is correctly detecting adblock. It seems like a back and forth is going on. I hope ABP doesn't give up.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa J.DeveloperJul 25, 2024

We're aware that YouTube has been intermittently testing strategies to show either ads or their anti-adblocking wall. However, in some cases we've found that your settings might have changed which is why ads are suddenly appearing. Please try the steps in this article: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/26653087560595-Ads-appearing-on-YouTube. If those steps don't help, please submit a support request and we'll be happy to assist you: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Review's profile picture

Legends UniverseJul 24, 2024

what happend to adblock? doesn't block ads anymore like before. maybe only 50% of the time which is not a great odd so fix is please.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa J.DeveloperJul 25, 2024

Hi, we are sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues with ABP. You shouldn't be seeing ads, regardless if you pay for Premium or not. If you are suddenly seeing ads, please try the steps in this article: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/23213105628691-What-to-do-if-you-are-seeing-ads. If those steps don't help, please use the link in the article to reach out to us and we'll be happy to continue assisting you.

Review's profile picture

Rod TorresJul 24, 2024

stupid ads

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa J.DeveloperJul 25, 2024

If you are suddenly seeing ads, please try the steps in this article: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/23213105628691-What-to-do-if-you-are-seeing-ads. If those steps don't help, please use the link in the article to reach out to us and we'll be happy to continue assisting you.

Review's profile picture

Matt JonesJul 24, 2024

Opens a new tab almost everytime I open asking for money, but it doesn't block youtube ads anymore

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa J.DeveloperJul 25, 2024

If you're seeing our payment page and you'd prefer not to pay for Premium, you are welcome to dismiss the page by clicking the "x" on the tab at the top of the page. If you are seeing the page every time you open your browser, we apologize for this inconvenience! Please submit a support request: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new -- we're always happy to help! We're aware that YouTube has been intermittently testing strategies to show either ads or their anti-adblocking wall. However, in some cases we've found that your settings might have changed which is why ads are suddenly appearing. Please try the steps in this article: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/26653087560595-Ads-appearing-on-YouTube. I

Review's profile picture

Andrew JohnsonJul 24, 2024

Multiple times a day this garbage ad blocker opens a new tab on its own asking for money. You're about to be the ad that gets blocked. It is well known ublock origin is better, so go ahead and switch.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa J.DeveloperJul 25, 2024

If you're seeing our payment page and you'd prefer not to pay for Premium, you are welcome to dismiss the page by clicking the "x" on the tab at the top of the page. If you are seeing the page every time you open your browser, we apologize for this inconvenience! Please submit a support request: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new -- we're always happy to help!

Review's profile picture

David WJul 24, 2024

Adblock, now with ads. Constant ads. New tab opens without asking to tell you how you can give adblock plus money, while you're busy trying to do something in your browser. A fundamental failure to understand: 1 - why people would want to block ads. 2 - how inclined people will be to hand you money when you interfere with their ability to use their damn computer uninterrupted.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa J.DeveloperJul 25, 2024

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about the update page. When we update the extension we share the latest options available for Premium. We are exploring options for this page and would love to hear more about how we can make it better. Please reach out to us via our support form and let us know: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Review's profile picture

Badar QaziJul 24, 2024

it says free ad blocker.. but as soon as you add to chrome it asks for money.. this is BS

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa J.DeveloperJul 25, 2024

Hi Badar. Every time ABP is installed you will see our contribution page. Feel free to close the page by clicking the "x" on the tab if you've already paid or prefer not to contribute at this time. We remain a free extension.

Review's profile picture

Charles ChristianJul 24, 2024

Doesn't work

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa J.DeveloperJul 25, 2024

If you are suddenly seeing ads, please try the steps in this article: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/23213105628691-What-to-do-if-you-are-seeing-ads. If those steps don't help, please use the link in the article to reach out to us and we'll be happy to continue assisting you.

Google apps