Reviews: Adblock Plus - free ad blocker
Item logo image for Adblock Plus - free ad blocker

Adblock Plus - free ad blocker

adblockplus.org
Featured
4.4(

183.1K ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

183.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ali moafaJul 23, 2024

good

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

gaahinaloverJul 23, 2024

Everywhere else, it's fine. On youtube however it fails to to it's only task on about 94% of videos. I mainly use it to watch youtube in the background, and constantly having to alt tab from my games to skip an ad is annoying as hell

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa JungesDeveloperJul 23, 2024

We're aware that YouTube has been intermittently testing strategies to show either ads or their anti-adblocking wall. However, in some cases we've found that your settings might have changed which is why ads are suddenly appearing. Please try the steps in this article: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/26653087560595-Ads-appearing-on-YouTube. If those steps don't help, please submit a support request and we'll be happy to assist you: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Review's profile picture

Reika AimanoJul 22, 2024

Seems like a bad idea to ask me to write a review when you REMOVE free feature in favor of turning it into a premium one. I view the extension very poorly.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa JungesDeveloperJul 23, 2024

We have not removed any free features. We would love to speak to you to understand the issue you are experiencing. Can you please submit a support request via this link https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new. We will be happy to help!

Review's profile picture

pomo58Jul 22, 2024

This used to be a 5 star but is now below a 1 star. Instead of offering more to try to get more money with "premium" they cannibalized what we have been getting and made it just barely above useless unless you pay more. What a putrid load of Trump.

6 out of 12 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa JungesDeveloperJul 23, 2024

You shouldn't be seeing ads, regardless if you pay for Premium or not. If you are suddenly seeing ads, please try the steps in this article: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/23213105628691-What-to-do-if-you-are-seeing-ads. If those steps don't help, please use the link in the article to reach out to us and we'll be happy to continue assisting you.

Review's profile picture

Simply SabbyJul 21, 2024

It's been great for a while, but for some reason, I've been getting ads on Youtube lately. I don't know why, but the ads are just pushing through. Does anyone know why? I've had the free version for years, but all of a sudden it doens't work on the one site I use it for the most.

14 out of 15 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa JungesDeveloperJul 23, 2024

We're aware that YouTube has been intermittently testing strategies to show either ads or their anti-adblocking wall. However, in some cases we've found that your settings might have changed which is why ads are suddenly appearing. Please try the steps in this article: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/26653087560595-Ads-appearing-on-YouTube. If those steps don't help, please submit a support request and we'll be happy to assist you: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Review's profile picture

Ory ZaidenvormJul 21, 2024

Hijacked my new tab action to ask for Premium - goodbye! (The irony of an adblocker spamming me with ads hasn't escaped me either)

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa JungesDeveloperJul 23, 2024

We are updating the extension, therefore a popup might appear (it will only happen once per browser/device), but you can simply close it and continue browsing. We don't track who has previously paid unless your extension is already upgraded to Adblock Plus Premium (and in that case we won't show you the update page at all). If you are encountering the payment page every time you open your browser, please reach out to us via our support form: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Review's profile picture

LPJul 21, 2024

Not working right now. For a while when it did block commercials, I couldn't see youtube as youtube was blocking.... then it this was fixed and ok for a bit and worked good... and now its not blocking anything on youtube with commercials right through the videos. Looks like another fix is needed.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa JungesDeveloperJul 23, 2024

We're aware that YouTube has been intermittently testing strategies to show either ads or their anti-adblocking wall. However, in some cases we've found that your settings might have changed which is why ads are suddenly appearing. Please try the steps in this article: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/26653087560595-Ads-appearing-on-YouTube. If those steps don't help, please submit a support request and we'll be happy to assist you: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Review's profile picture

Ciprian AmarandeiJul 21, 2024

Even if I disable it for Youtube, I keep getting Policy Violation from Youtube. If I disable the extension I get no policy violation

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa JungesDeveloperJul 23, 2024

If the issue happens even with ABP off/page allowlisted, it means that something else is causing it the issue. This article can be helpful to fix this problem: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/1500003502101-Why-am-I-still-asked-to-turn-off-my-ad-blocker-after-allowlisting- If those steps don't help, please submit a support request and we'll be happy to assist you: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Review's profile picture

Jayghostvn duongmanhcuongJul 21, 2024

I don't need this inside my computer!I want to remove this but you guys don't let me do that!This so sick!

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa JungesDeveloperJul 23, 2024

We are sad to see you go. You can follow these instructions to uninstall ABP: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/1500002407902-How-to-uninstall-Adblock-Plus If those steps don't help, please submit a support request and we'll be happy to assist you: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Review's profile picture

Rick Sin SrJul 20, 2024

dont waste your money its garbage cant watch you tube anymore

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Elisa JungesDeveloperJul 23, 2024

We're aware that YouTube has been intermittently testing strategies to show either ads or their anti-adblocking wall. However, in some cases we've found that your settings might have changed which is why ads are suddenly appearing. Please try the steps in this article: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/articles/26653087560595-Ads-appearing-on-YouTube. If those steps don't help, please submit a support request and we'll be happy to assist you: https://help.adblockplus.org/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Google apps