Reviews: AdBlock — block ads across the web
Item logo image for AdBlock — block ads across the web

AdBlock — block ads across the web

getadblock.com
Featured
4.5(

288.3K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

288.3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

FRANKLIN MAZARIEGOJun 16, 2024

Recently it has given me several problems when using it on YouTube, forcing me to disable the extension when I go to that website. However, it has been of great help to me during all this time that I have been using it.

Review's profile picture

Jake FisherJun 16, 2024

It no longer works. Use the 1Block extension instead.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alain Church (AlainCh2)Jun 15, 2024

[BUG] > Suddenly today ... On Chrome, www.facebook lost all its post's date-times indications. They reappeared after I paused Adblock for the site.... .... and disappeared again when I reactivate it. Sad & strange!!!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BangOut DrakoJun 15, 2024

It currently doesn't block anything, because they are fixing the YouTube issue. Youtube, every now and then, detects that you are using an adblocker, so AdBlock has to tweek some things in the coding to hide detection again. Hope that clears up the confusion.

24 out of 26 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lani PierreJun 15, 2024

Worked for 1 week on YouTube. Now it doesn't block anything.

7 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lunaa CutieJun 15, 2024

blocks nothing

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Windows 7Jun 15, 2024

You are hero

Review's profile picture

Sonu MarkamJun 14, 2024

youtube got you . its one issue other issue is after youtube strict policy i paused adblock in youtube but youtube still say that either you have not removed or disabled adblock extention. its not working in both way , and your three dot more option is disabled in important time. and your adblock sometime not stops ads and popup.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MicheleJun 14, 2024

I used this extensions for years, perfectly. But once that you (Adblock) started to allow "acceptable (paid) Ads" it's getting worse and worse: multiple sites allowing ads, video popups allowed, and so on. Even using updates lists, this continues to impact my browsing time. I moved to another extensions and the difference is immediately visible. It's time for you to review your policy and future plans.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Norman ChuJun 14, 2024

doesn't work for youtube most of the time

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps