Reviews: AdBlock — block ads across the web
Item logo image for AdBlock — block ads across the web

AdBlock — block ads across the web

getadblock.com
Featured
4.5(

288.5K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

288.5K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jake FisherJul 20, 2024

It no longer works. Use the 1Block extension instead.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel AllenJul 19, 2024

Might be good for other things, I don't know, but it no longer works for YouTube. Use FreeTube instead.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

huseen84Jul 18, 2024

Cant handle youtube time to move next blocker or premium :/

7 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

IsaboeJul 18, 2024

It needs another update. No longer working on some sites + Youtube. I have been using this adblocker for about a year with no issues. It does work sometimes and I am beyond grateful for the hours probably saved from having to watch ads however Youtube has started to block my viewing and ads are worse than ever!

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kari G.DeveloperJul 19, 2024

Hi Isaboe, We're aware that YouTube has been intermittently testing strategies to show either ads or their anti-adblocking wall. However, if you are seeing ads on other sites too, please try the steps in this article: https://helpcenter.getadblock.com/hc/en-us/articles/9738549743251-Seeing-unblocked-ads-Start-here. If those steps don't help, please use the information at the end of the article to submit a support request so we can help troubleshoot your situation.

Review's profile picture

BAPPAYNE KATRODIAJul 18, 2024

Best Ad blocker extension available on many browsers

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Janne VuoriJul 18, 2024

From yesterday on every Chrome start i get this error. " The extension failed to load properly. It might not be able to intercept network requests." Reloading helps until i close Chrome, reinstall wont help. AdBlock and Chrome are updated. AdBlock still works.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kari G.DeveloperJul 19, 2024

Hi Janne, We were able to determine that this error is related to anti-virus software. Please be sure to update your anti-virus software and it should resolve the issue. Reach out to us at help@getadblock.com if you have any questions or need any assistance!

Review's profile picture

Nicole YoungJul 17, 2024

Best YT adblocker I've found. The devs do their best to stay ahead of YT's adblock-blockers. Yeah, sometimes it doesn't work because YT changed their code and the Adblock team has to update their own code to match but it's significantly better than any other blocker extension I've found which, in my experience, always crapped out after a couple of weeks and never worked again. This extension always catches up and no matter how smart YT thinks they are, these guys will be smarter.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kari G.DeveloperJul 19, 2024

Thanks so much for your review, Nicole! We're working hard to ensure you have the best experience possible on YouTube and across the web.

Review's profile picture

Modern Hero7Jul 17, 2024

No longer works on Youtube.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kari G.DeveloperJul 19, 2024

We're aware that YouTube has been intermittently testing strategies to show either ads or their anti-adblocking wall. While our filter list authors are working hard to address this issue it's possible you may see periods of time when either ads or the wall show. Depending on your situation, we can provide more detailed information about what you can try to mitigate the situation. Please submit a support request (https://helpcenter.getadblock.com/hc/en-us/requests/new) and be sure to let us know if you're seeing ads or the wall. Please also include a copy of your debug information: https://helpcenter.getadblock.com/hc/en-us/articles/9738501705107-How-to-provide-your-debugging-information.

Review's profile picture

Wesley John FourieJul 17, 2024

doesn't work for youtube

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kari G.DeveloperJul 19, 2024

Hi Wesley, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're aware that YouTube has been testing strategies to show either ads or their anti-adblocking wall. While our filter list authors are working hard to address these issues it's possible you may see periods of time when either ads or the wall show. Depending on your situation, we can provide more detailed information about what you can try to mitigate the situation. Please submit a support request: https://helpcenter.getadblock.com/hc/en-us/requests/new and be sure to let us know if you're seeing ads or the wall. Please also include a copy of your debug information: https://helpcenter.getadblock.com/hc/en-us/articles/9738501705107-How-to-provide-your-debugging-information. We look forward to hearing from you!

Review's profile picture

DanielJul 16, 2024

AdBlock is violating YouTube's Terms of Service, because in order to watch future videos; make sure to subscribe to "YouTube Premium" at a discount. Why 1x ⭐, if this extension is still the most popular kind across Chrome?

3 out of 19 found this helpful
Google apps