Reviews: Ad Skipper
Item logo image for Ad Skipper

Ad Skipper

adskipper.me
Featured
4.7(

339 ratings

)
ExtensionTools30,000 users

4.7 out of 5

339 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Maestro NimanJun 21, 2024

overall : 9/10 the ad plays a tiny bit before skipping but honestly no one really cares. BASED!!

Review's profile picture

Josh SwansonJun 20, 2024

Worked like a champ for a month or so of using it. Recent week or so, it basically breaks YouTube from basic function(at least in Chrome). Double audio playing one of which cannot be stopped as long as the tab is open etc. Can't share properly. Can't Theatre mode. Can't loop playlist. Pausing is wonky. Will remove it for now and try it again in the future if it gets updated.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SlurpwisJun 18, 2024

Causes YouTube desktop to act like YouTube mobile. Disables theater mode, removes autoplay, breaks pause/play, and causes slow downs. Use Ublock/Ublock Origin instead.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

W WJun 17, 2024

This mod is disabling Autoplay and Next functions on YouTube.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Greg SJun 17, 2024

Can no longer see the visuals of embedded YouTube videos while this is enabled, and causes other play/pause difficulties. These are all recent issues, as of the last week or so -- was fine before.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

blankJun 17, 2024

Works but I don't have autoplay anymore for some reason rip

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pirkka LehtinenJun 16, 2024

Was really good until recently. I hope they can fix it.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zach WilkensJun 16, 2024

Worked great for a while, seems to be broken now. Had to disable it to a watch a live event for a channel I paid a membership to.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

dabadaJun 15, 2024

Considering what kind of advertising YouTube shows, they should pay us for this nonsense that we see

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jonathan MyersJun 15, 2024

I found this extension when looking for something to block the video ads on Youtube and at first it worked wonders. Unfortunately, every couple of days it's not been able to keep up and I've been looking for other options while keeping an eye on this one. The dev has been very quick to make fixes, which I wholeheartedly thank them for. It seems like more extensions are just fighting against the jerks at Youtube, so it's an uphill battle for everyone. But this extension has been one of the bes... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps