Reviews: Ad Remover - Ad Blocker for Chrome
Item logo image for Ad Remover - Ad Blocker for Chrome

Ad Remover - Ad Blocker for Chrome

adremover.org
Featured
4.5(

2.6K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

2.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sondra RichmondJul 20, 2024

I have tried installing it, twice now. The site says that it's installed but I got another email (second reminder) stating that, since it's been paid for, I should install it? Also, I wish I didn't have to turn any ad blockers off to use the Publisher's Clearing House site. When this one is working, will it have to be turned off on sites like AllRecipes.com and PCH, etc.?

Review's profile picture

Sue SmithJul 19, 2024

I have loved it for 3 years. Worth every penny. I just wish it worked on ALL sites, but all in all, it's Great!

Review's profile picture

steve rupertJul 16, 2024

ad blocker worked for a few days / youtube now stopped me from viewing anything i choose on youtube with the following mess.... Ad blockers violate YouTube's Terms of Service It looks like you may be using an ad blocker. Video playback is blocked unless YouTube is allowlisted or the ad blocker is disabled. Ads allow YouTube to be used by billions worldwide. You can go ad-free with YouTube Premium, and creators can still get paid from your subscription. I tried contacting ad blocker with chat... Show more

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ed EckardJul 8, 2024

wish it worked with duckduckgo!

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ard52dlJul 7, 2024

Ad Remover is simply Great !!!

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kay FJul 1, 2024

Second year of using Ad-Blocker and it is a brilliant product! Flashing, distracting, continual ads were stressful as well as time-consuming in always trying to close them - which only lasted seconds until another popped up. Couldn't be without Ad-Blocker! Perfect solution.

6 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Helen EadyJun 30, 2024

I have paid for ad remover 2 months ago but have not been able to install it. Please help! Helen Eady

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jim HendersonJun 29, 2024

This product is so great that I have introduced it to all family and friends.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

midmcbJun 28, 2024

Ad-free is the only way to really enjoy the internet!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

stuart goodloeJun 27, 2024

I've been pleased with Ad Blocker for approx 10 yrs.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps