Reviews: Ad Observer
Item logo image for Ad Observer

Ad Observer

4.3(

28 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

28 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

VenatorJul 11, 2020

Alright.

Review's profile picture

M RSep 17, 2019

An important tool for accountability - working for me with no disruptions to using facebook.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

NicholasOct 30, 2018

Facebook is ruining democracy for profit and this app helps to document it.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tony MacDonaldOct 28, 2018

Man I like the idea, but it makes facebook impossible to use. Hopefully someone will fix this and make it usable. :(

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Jo BOct 15, 2018

I had the issue of having the red i but I could not see the Submit button at the bottom. I tried everything. I contacted the group on this and Jeremy Merrill sent me this link and it worked. https://projects.propublica.org/political-ad-collector/ I then used Facebook on the same tab a few times as suggested by another commentor. I think I'm good to go now.

Review's profile picture

Jānis ĶengursOct 6, 2018

I would give no stars, cuz it made opera all the time to open each on screen focused posts settings ... (3dots) open. For idea 5 but not working and cant normaly see facebook anymore.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Sherry MartinSep 23, 2018

I use chrome and had to disable it because it would snap back to top of page. Initially it only happened in groups but worsened until it was all areas of facebook except timeline. I also had the issue of ... opening over the post. I loved the concept but if you can't scroll beyond the first post in a group, it is not helpful.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brian LeeSep 3, 2018

I liked it but I had to disable it on Chrome. I started having a couple problems, one was that a /# kept getting added to every Facebook URL after a pause, and this would cause it to jump back to the beginning of the page. The second was than on every post the ... menu would automatically open after a pause, blocking the post. I wasn't sure what was causing that, but disabling this extension fixed it.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Levi WallachFeb 8, 2018

Great idea. One issue that just cropped up fro me though - first thing in the morning opened it up and in my bleary state clicked the 'political ad' button by accident. There needs to be an undo and/or a confirmation button because now I have a Coursera ad permanently stuck in as a political ad and no way to remove it. :(

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userNov 11, 2017

Great idea and cause, but unfortunately it breaks Chrome startup settings causing previous browsing session tabs to be loaded on startup despite settings in Chrome not to. Disabled this extension and the problem stopped. Please fix this bug.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps