Reviews: Acid Tabs
Item logo image for Acid Tabs

Acid Tabs

Featured
4.3(

50 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

50 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tuyet-Van HuynhJun 7, 2024

Ridiculously easy and simple to set up! Great for working as an engineer when you have a ton of Stack Overflow tabs, different environment tabs, and a boat load of Jira/Linear/etc. tabs open. Keeps my tabs organized and further enables my tab opening addiction!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Pär LindahlFeb 1, 2024

Simple and fantastic! Dead easy to configure, and makes it easy to group different tabs by color.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Barry SmithDec 2, 2023

I really liked it to begin with, but when I open up my browser, it would randomly create new tab groups for some tabs when there were already groups present and it would also jump existing tab groups around, which was very disorientating... Not for me at this time.

Review's profile picture

Cainã MaturoNov 18, 2023

Doesn't work as expected, not all tabs are grouped together.

Replier's profile picture

Jack HayfordDeveloperNov 28, 2023

Sorry to hear that, are you saying the grouping rules you made aren't working?

Review's profile picture

Thiago Wress (ThiagoW)Feb 13, 2023

Just missing the option to backup the tabs and import, export, also option not to load all the tabs when clicking on the group, put the tabs to sleep to save memory

Review's profile picture

josh wannerDec 2, 2022

Seems to work great in Chrome, but I've recently switched to Yandex. It looks like it will group similar tabs sided by side but it doesn't group them with a color or label. Is it supposed to work like it does in Chrome in Yandex?

Review's profile picture

Jared GregorNov 29, 2022

Worked great for a while but recently the tabs have not been grouping. Within a single window I'll have multiple groups of the same type, only one tab long... When I try to drag them together, they still separate.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

emmanuel laurentSep 5, 2022

WOW!... It works, it's simple, it's fast, it's real-time, it's free... I only wish the collapse expend shortcut will work.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

White PawsJun 18, 2022

Any plan for setting disable auto group order?

Review's profile picture

WarDimsHopeForPeaceJun 4, 2022

I've always dreamt of organising my tab addiction and now it's come true. Hope it will keep me organised in the future. Loving it so much, should be built into browsers, or else you spend too much time organising groups instead of having groups be productive :)

Google apps