Reviews: Accents for Google Chrome™

3 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nicholas BlaiseNov 19, 2023

good instrument but would be great if I dont have to press copy everytime , just clique the accent and showed where I wanted and if i press copypast on my document would actually just past the accent I recently click on. gain more time. ty

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Glen ThomasAug 14, 2023

Missing a few accent marks from Swedish. The accent marks that are available are only in lower case, not both upper and lower case. The extension works great though, easy to use.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ferdinand peterMay 23, 2023

Can I use this extension at offline mode?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Stephen SheaFeb 16, 2023

clunky - Every time I want to type a tilde over a lower-case n, for example, I have to click on extensions, open this extension, scroll to Spanish, click on the tilde-over-n image, then click copy, then click the window where I want the character to appear, then paste, and the extension closes, so if my word has two diacriticals, I have to go through all of the steps to type one word! OK, not many Spanish words have two, but can you imagine typing Vietnamese diacritics this way? It's probably... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt TenoldSep 15, 2022

There is no way to scroll down the list. It's stuck at the top.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jess St JamesJul 22, 2022

Could be a lot better... only 5 letters are included for Pinyin, which makes it completely useless. There's no A, E, or I at all, and only one U. Like at that point you might as well not have a Pinyin section at all. The "hold down key to activate" also didn't work, which meant every time I needed a diacritic I had to stop typing, find the character in one of the other language lists, and then click twice just to copy it. This extension has real potential and the devs have done well to get t... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christopher Richards-McWhorterMay 17, 2022

No Hawaiian, or even a grouped "Polynesian". Just Maori - which could very well be bundled with the Polynesian as it is in the Polynesian Triangle.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Outezgui HichamFeb 14, 2022

I want to use ONLY French accents, there is no way to save it as preferred language, I have to scroll until I find the desired character. it is faster to write in Microsoft word and past it in chrome.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nina GettemyOct 27, 2021

didnt save my preferred language. also capital letters not obvious (couldnt find even when pressing shift)

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Farhad BabakOct 22, 2021

You have to stop typing and look for a character. Typing your sentences in the Word Office and then copying them in Google Chrome is much more faster than using this extension.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps