Reviews: AAMC MCAT Interface by Jack Westin
Item logo image for AAMC MCAT Interface by Jack Westin

AAMC MCAT Interface by Jack Westin

www.jackwestin.com
3.8(

93 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

93 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Allie TMay 16, 2024

Seems like a good extension. but why are the JW logos so HUGE in the solutions... makes it difficult to scroll more :(

Review's profile picture

Tanner RakosMay 9, 2024

extension is amazing I have been using it for the past few weeks but as of today, it is no longer changing the interface. Will fix review once ext is fixed.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Maria MarroquinMay 9, 2024

I'm having the same issue - it is not longer changing the interface to how it looks on test day. Its really annoying and doesn't make me feel like I'm taking the mcat.

11 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew Minhquang NguyenMay 9, 2024

Extension is working by providing JW solutions, but after a couple days of using it, it is no longer changing the interface to replicate how the test looks!! Im stuck with the default aamc practice interface!!!

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sanjay PatelApr 18, 2024

Displays the AAMC material really well (especially for practice material and review) but sometimes does not work well. When using it, the passage will just stop responding to my clicks and prevent me from navigating. I've needed to reload the page and have had progress lost or gotten questions incorrect due to it not working. At this point, AAMC should just use the proper interface instead of the garbage they put out. Apart from this, the content and explanations are (usually) very good and... Show more

Review's profile picture

denisApr 17, 2024

Extension works well but it just repeats the AAMC explanation with more words but no added substance. Explanations are oftentimes more confusing than they are helpful

Review's profile picture

Fatima AMar 1, 2024

the Jack westin logo pops up like 5 times in the review mode and they are HUGE! it is really hard to read the review having to scroll so much just to read an answer choice

11 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew LapinigJan 4, 2024

Great info but TERRIBLE extension. Never works properly.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bradley ChapmanSep 28, 2023

This is a GAME CHANGER for reviewing AAMC material. I heard about this extension through the Jack Westin MCAT podcast and I am so thankful for all of you for creating this, along with your many other resources! 10/10

Review's profile picture

samarth chauhanAug 17, 2023

useful but way to many bugs. They released way before it was ready.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps