Reviews: 2FAS - Two Factor Authentication
Item logo image for 2FAS - Two Factor Authentication

2FAS - Two Factor Authentication

2fas.com
3.5(

76 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

76 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

SDR VJul 6, 2024

Unfortunately, this extension is useless. I synced it with the Android app using the QR cod. It appears in the paired devices on the Android app, but when I click the button in the desktop browser, nothing happens. It only displays the notification that a push was sent to the Android app, but nothing appears in the Android device.

Review's profile picture

Sam BarnesJun 29, 2024

Almost never get the push notification on my phone. On the rare occasion that it does work it will only pop up 5 or 10 minutes later.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

IRFAN GujjARJun 23, 2024

Best service for free.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt CollingeJun 8, 2024

Brilliant! I came to your site to literally suggest this type of browser extension to take the hassle out of entering 2FA codes on my PC, and was so pleased to find you'd already developed one!! Worked perfectly first time & doesn't compromise on security. Awesome stuff, thanks!!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ruth Even HaimMay 27, 2024

Doesn't work at all. The onboarding video and what actually happens when you install this extension have nothing in common. It keeps popping an access request on my mobile 2FAS app, so that I can't use it, no matter how many time I approve the access it's asking for. And the chrome extension basically does nothing.

Review's profile picture

SidMay 11, 2024

I'm not sure what all of the fuss is about. You really don't want to be able to access your tokens from the web browser. You're creating another "point of failure." The less avenues for someone to be able to access your 2fa tokens, the better. To the dude who said, "So if I don't have my phone at hand, I am SOL." -- why in the world would your phone not be near you? In any case, if it isn't for some weird reason, I also have the app on my Apple Watch. This is much easier than quickly tryin... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

2FAS TeamDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. Yes, there are hotkeys available, and you can use them in this extension. Check which keys you have assigned in our Browser Extension Options (you can also change the keyboard shortcut to whatever you want).

Review's profile picture

Jackie GibbsMay 10, 2024

Garbage. It brings up app in mobile phone then does nothing. What's the point?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Trey JoynerApr 27, 2024

Still requires you to use your phone every time, what is the point then?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

2FAS TeamDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Yes, this is the "point" of the 2FA application. It is the second factor authentication (2FA) component that helps protect your account against hacker attacks. If you have everything stored in your browser and accidentally install malware, your accounts may be compromised. However, because each key changes every 30 seconds and is stored on your mobile device, even if you have malware on your computer, a hacker will not be able to take over your online accounts. If you have a specific problem, please contact us or join our Discord community, where we can help you.

Review's profile picture

Jay KouwenhovenApr 9, 2024

Just giving a 5 star as well as this does exactly what it says it should do

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Grzegorz NowakMar 18, 2024

Sorry but this is exactly what I would not want from an extension. Was hoping this would allow me to see and copy token codes rather than perform tricks in order to eventually paste wrong account's token into the login screen after having to deal with popups on Android. This is by no way quicker or easier than already existing solutions from Redmond or Mountain View.

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps