Reviews: 1Password Beta – Password Manager
Item logo image for 1Password Beta – Password Manager

1Password Beta – Password Manager

1password.com
4.0(

98 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

98 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Troy HokansonJul 5, 2024

I've been using 1Password for a few years now. I can't say enough good things about it. I love the integration between the iPhone, browsers (edge chrome, Safari) and Android devices. The updating of passwords is quick and the ability now to keep your 2Factor within the app is outstanding. Thanks for a phenomenal tool that really helps maintain people's privacy. Great work!

Review's profile picture

Dustin DavidsonJun 17, 2024

Works great, love it

Review's profile picture

Franz GerschwilerJun 16, 2024

It seems with the latest release it has completely lost it's mind. Everytime I log into a site that I have multiple accounts on it asks to save the new acccount (not a new account) not once but twice. Now It seems to have decided that I have to enter the masterpassword each and every time. Effectively useless at this point. How did this release pass testing?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Tim BaileyMay 2, 2024

I was part of the great LastPass Exodus and tried several password managers before settling on 1Password. It's far and away the best manager overall. I still encounter the very-occasional hiccup for login pages, but this is because of the variation and lack of standards on the websites, not because 1Password is inadequate. New functionality continues to be introduced, some of which is responsive to changes in how site security is managed on the Internet, and some of which is just increased... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marty CarrilloApr 29, 2024

I've used one password for many years now and it is clearly the best app I have found for password protection and managing.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tom HaughtonApr 29, 2024

Love it, and have been switching every account I can to passkeys as soon as they become available. It's not 5 stars because there's still occasionally problems with some sites where autofill just doesn't inject anything into the fields. Rare, but annoying when it happens. Generating masked emails through fastmail has been a game changer for me too, just wish it was more reliable at finding the fields on the page, I still have to manually generate emails occasionally.

Review's profile picture

J. W.Apr 25, 2024

Some great new features and automatic stuff - but failing to work on about 20% of my sites, where it used to work flawelessly. They broke stuff.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

1Password OfficialDeveloperMay 30, 2024

Hi J.W.! Sorry to hear about the trouble. We've released a lot of updates over the past few years that hopefully address your issues. If you're still experiencing difficulties, please feel free to contact us at https://support.1password.com/contact/

Review's profile picture

Rafiki AliApr 24, 2024

Amazingly amazing in it functions, innovations, simplicity and consistency of performance! I caught a glimpse of what I concluded could be a negative post about 1Password. I rarely allow myself to read them. I again, did not read that one. However, I took a moment to reflect on how grateful I am that while my years journey with 1P has not devoid of hiccups, (I always run the beta version, even on my production systems/devices... I'm wild and crazy!), they have been an order of magnitude bette... Show more

Review's profile picture

Bo LiApr 23, 2024

Keep popping error of 1password is trying to unlock the browser extension and not working

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

1Password OfficialDeveloperMay 30, 2024

Hi Bo! Sorry to hear about the trouble. We've released a lot of updates over the past month that hopefully address your issues. If you're still experiencing difficulties, please feel free to contact us at https://support.1password.com/contact/

Review's profile picture

Travis HoganApr 17, 2024

I use the beta on all my personal devices and always appreciate getting the new features early!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps