Reviews: + GGather
Item logo image for + GGather

+ GGather

ggather.com
3.9(

27 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jerry GallegosDec 7, 2023

I have been using this app for some time now, in fact before the app had either come out I had the opportunity to test this app. Even in its testing phase it was a great app. I'm on 292 platforms Besides Facebook Instagram and X, It has helped me get through all of these platforms which are a lot, of this app makes it so much easier To keep track of all the that ones that I'm on It is a time saver. everyone's going to have problems with apps with platforms With signing in. There is not one pe... Show more

Review's profile picture

Sebastián MinchalaSep 17, 2022

After searching for a full day for a replacement for Raindrop.io where you can have categories within collections I am happy to have found this tool. In my case I have hundreds of pages so this feature is very necessary, in addition to the menu to add a new quick link since everything is displayed and so many clicks should not be made. Recommended for people who collect many links and want to keep them organized.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

saiid khashnoFeb 15, 2022

Error 400: invalid_request You can't sign in to this app because it doesn't comply with Google's OAuth 2.0 policy for keeping apps secure. You can let the app developer know that this app doesn't comply with one or more Google validation rules.

Replier's profile picture

Dominik SerafinDeveloperMar 14, 2023

The social sign-ins (Twitter & Google) are currently being deprecated. For a long time now (2+ years) the new sign-ups were already only possible with email/password. This should be communicated better overall, for which I'm sorry. I plan to provide better transition experience later, but for now; anyone who've used social sign-up in the past and is encountering this problem can use the password reset functionality available at https://core.ggather.com/account/password/reset/ to create a password for his account and then sign in with it.

Review's profile picture

Paolo e BastaJan 14, 2022

great expectations but not even been able to login. I had the same problem of the other user about logging in (Authorization Error 400: invalid_request, you can't sign in to this app because it doesn't comply with Google's OAuth 2.0 policy for keeping apps secure. You can let the app developer know that this app doesn't comply with one or more Google validation rules). I sent a complaint via web site, no answer. very disappointed so far. I hope devs to hear from you soon, thanks.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David ZX (DavidZX)Nov 9, 2021

So... The app isn't working. I can't sign in. I can't access all the bookmarks that I've been saving up for long long time. I feel so powerless. Have I just lost everything? Please, I want to access all my bookmarks even if it is just for a moment so I can export them.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dominik SerafinDeveloperNov 11, 2021

Hi! Can you send me an email about this via https://web.ggather.com/contact or contact@ggather.com with information about what is exactly happening?

Review's profile picture

Alessandro ForcutiOct 17, 2020

I'am a software architect and all platform from this chrome extension to web app is very usefull for my work. Thanks a lot ggather.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jesse LeeJul 31, 2020

it always requires to sign in !

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dominik SerafinDeveloperSep 11, 2020

Hi, since this review is one the most recent ones and highly visible - I just want to confirm this has been fixed quite a long time ago now :)

Review's profile picture

P ANov 29, 2018

Amazing but signs out every time i quit the browser, why? I love the website though its fantastic.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dominik SerafinDeveloperSep 11, 2020

Hi, since this review is highly visible on top - I just want to confirm this has been fixed quite a long time ago now :)

Review's profile picture

Izzan RijalNov 18, 2018

"Create an account or sign in on GGather.com to be automatically authenticated inside GGather extension." NEVER WORKS FOR MY CHROME. ALREADY SIGNED IN.

2 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dominik SerafinDeveloperSep 11, 2020

Hi, since this review is one the most recent ones and highly visible - I just want to confirm this has been fixed quite a long time ago now :)

Review's profile picture

Scott BruceSep 17, 2018

The best tag-based bookmark tool I've used for Chrome. It's still a bit rough but it's closing in on 5 stars.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps